Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient to University.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I was shocked at the cost of a simple room in a modest hotel. It was literally twice as much as a very similar one I stayed in for the previous 10 Summers. I felt ripped off. I saw it advertised at $89/day in Expedia but was charged $1037 for 6 nights! To be paid in advance mind you! The discrepancy between the advertised price and what was demanded as I checked in felt like very poor business practises indeed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

All I Needed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: I can't think of anything I wished I had but didn't.
Location: Convenience store and restaurants in walking distance; very quick drive to campus from hotel.
My weekend was focused on busy college activities, so I didn't need much from a hotel. My room was clean and comfortable, with all the amenities I needed. The staff I encountered was very pleasant, eager to help. The grounds were immaculate. I felt safe and comfortable when I was at the hotel - and I will definitely stay there again and recommend Knight's Inn to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

バークレーを拠点にした観光、もしくはレンタカー主体の観光ならグッドなロケーション。

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: シャワーの水圧が弱いのが難点。
サンフランシスコ市内に宿をとろうとしましたが、取れなかったため、仕方なくBerkeleyエリアを選択しました。Downtown berkekeyからの徒歩の移動は、旅行の荷物を考えるとややつらいかな。でもNorth berkeleyは徒歩圏内でサンフランシスコ市内観光にも重宝します。レンタカーでナパ方面にも出やすく、結果的にはよい選択だったと思います。スタッフも親切でお勧めです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Prime location that is very close to UC Berkey.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Acceptable accommodation with a high potential for future growth at such a prime location. The friendly staffs attempted to fix the air conditioning problem or malfunction. I appreciate their kind effort and assistance although the air conditioning was not working in my room. The room is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

약속된 아침식사 준비 말고는 가격대비 괜찮았음

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
전반적으로 괜찮았으나, 약속한 아침 식사는 아예 준비가 안되었다. 형식적 광고인듯함.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience with this hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room seemed nice at first. Then I went to use the bathroom and noticed that a third of the toilet paper roll was left - not the end of the world but certainly alarming. Then I went to take a shower. I could not locate the conditioner, but I did find the shampoo... which was opened and 3/4 of the bottle was used. With these two red flags, I began to doubt the room had even been cleaned. How do I know the sheets were changed, or the towels were replaced. I then spoke with the gentleman behind the front desk and he mentioned that the management suggests that if 30% of the toilet paper roll was left, then they would leave the roll left on. OK, great they want to recycle, but what about cleanliness and sanitation? I was in disbelief, that the man began to justify the rooms lack of cleaning and restocking. I paid $145 for the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Convenient to freeway.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and convenient. The nightly rate was very affordable. There was a frig and microwave. KThe staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was minimal.
This Kights Inn has been recently been repherbiched. Both exterior and inside rooms. New furniture and updated decor. It is only a few blocks from the freeway. It is also less than 10 minutes to the restaurants I enjoy on Shattuck Avenue, as well as a concert venue near Cal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to my daughters home in Berkeley

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Parking is tight but managable. Would like to have paid less b per night. Don't need a night light because of bright lights from gas station .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
It was fine. I was able to check in early which was nice. They were very nice people and it seems as though one family runs the spot.
5 out of 5
by Gautami

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant