Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good value with easy access to UC Berkeley

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, convenient.
Location: UC Berkeley and Berkeley.
Updated/refreshed room furnishings and bathroom, in-room coffee, microwave and refrigerator helpful for an extended stay. Free parking a big plus! The grab-and-go breakfast is very basic; we brought our own food to supplement (oatmeal cups, fresh fruit). Our room didn't have a closet, just a heavy-duty rack off the wall near the sink area. There was a folding suitcase stand and bureau drawers, which we didn't use since we only stayed one night. But if you need to hang clothes, this could be a nuisance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, We're so glad that you took the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying the updated feel of our property. Opinions from our guests mean the world to us. We'd love the opportunity to host you again should travel bring you back to our area. Thanks again for sharing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
it was OK, but room was small and smelly, parking difficult, but for Berkeley finding anything else would be difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback from all our guests. It sounds like this was a convenient location for you. We're sorry you had a problem with a strange odor in your room. This is not typical, and we will make sure that our housekeeping staff looks into this. The parking can get tight during high times, and we apologize you experienced this. If you are in the area again, we hope your next visit will be even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Room was small, but good quality. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Tish R., Hotel Management
Hi Steve Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We greatly appreciate it!!!! See you again soon. Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Would recommend, for a motel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Interior, bedding, location
Cons: New TVs
This is a pretty good motel. The interior was really nice and modern. The bed was comfortable, but a little squeaky. The bathroom was clean as well. What freaked me out was sounds that came in the room. It must have been a tv glitch or something cause in the middle of the night, we would hear someone talking. Somewhat like a news reporter type of words/sounds. Other than that, we had a good stay. Customer service was well, and the heater/air conditioner worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Tish, Hotel Management
Hi Guest Apologies for the TV issue and thank you for the 4 stars!!!! We work hard and greatly appreciate the positive feedback!
5 out of 5
by anders

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
But the internet was not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, Thankn ou for the 5 stars!!! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback. Apologies for the Internet, we are currently looking at upgrading our network so that it becomes better. We hope to see you again soon!!!!! Many Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for visiting Berkeley and Oakland

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is included in the price but it is just a continental breakfast you have to take back to your motel room to eat. May take two trips if you are alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Guest Apologies for the small breakfast, we are working towards making it better and thank you for the 3 stars!!!! We work hard and greatly appreciate the positive feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean older building upgraded to good standard. secure parking good location relatively near UC Berkeley
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Tish R., Hotel Management
Hi Guest Thank you for the 4 stars!!!! We work hard and greatly appreciate the positive feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Located on university avenue, where I feel is the heart for my activities.
Cons: My only beef is that there were no alarm clock with a radio. I like to listen to the local stations, to get a feel for the area.
Location: BART is near by, that is helpful. And like I said earlier, it's at the center for my interests.
Was there for the games in Santa Clara and Oakland. Also i like Berkeley, getting lost in the neighborhoods, and exploring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Tish R., Hotel Management
Hi Guest Sorry we don't alarm clock with the radio however all the local radio channels are available through the TV. On your next stay we can show you!!! Thank you for the 4 stars!!!! We work hard and greatly appreciate the positive feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Modest but very clean hotel in Berkeley.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cleanliness is the most important factor for me and I was very pleased to find a nice clean room, which seems to have been renovated recently, at a very affordable price. I will definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Tish, Hotel Management
Hi Maria Thank you for the positive review. We work hard and greatly appreciate the feedback! See you again soon!!! Many thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review; we work hard and greatly appreciate your feedback. Many thanks....