Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Too much noise, on roadside. Avoid if you want to have a sound sleep. The AC/Heater is also pretty noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: 最寄駅より徒歩10分程。UCバークレーにも徒歩20分程度とアクセスが良い。目の前にセブンイレブンがあるし、付近には飲食店も多数ある。
モーテルのフロントはかなりフレンドリーであり、対応が非常に丁寧だった。タクシーを呼んでもらったが、なかなか来なかったので、2回も追加で電話をしてくれた。待っている間に水のペットボトルもくれて、少々のどが渇いていたので助かった。当方2つの大きなスーツケースを一時預かってもらったがチップも受け取らなかった。 洗面所のパイプから若干水漏れをしているようだった。関連性はわからないがトイレが少々臭かったが我慢できないほどではない。たまたま外れの部屋に当たった可能性がある。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient to University.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I was shocked at the cost of a simple room in a modest hotel. It was literally twice as much as a very similar one I stayed in for the previous 10 Summers. I felt ripped off. I saw it advertised at $89/day in Expedia but was charged $1037 for 6 nights! To be paid in advance mind you! The discrepancy between the advertised price and what was demanded as I checked in felt like very poor business practises indeed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

All I Needed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: I can't think of anything I wished I had but didn't.
Location: Convenience store and restaurants in walking distance; very quick drive to campus from hotel.
My weekend was focused on busy college activities, so I didn't need much from a hotel. My room was clean and comfortable, with all the amenities I needed. The staff I encountered was very pleasant, eager to help. The grounds were immaculate. I felt safe and comfortable when I was at the hotel - and I will definitely stay there again and recommend Knight's Inn to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: シャワーの水圧が弱いのが難点。
サンフランシスコ市内に宿をとろうとしましたが、取れなかったため、仕方なくBerkeleyエリアを選択しました。Downtown berkekeyからの徒歩の移動は、旅行の荷物を考えるとややつらいかな。でもNorth berkeleyは徒歩圏内でサンフランシスコ市内観光にも重宝します。レンタカーでナパ方面にも出やすく、結果的にはよい選択だったと思います。スタッフも親切でお勧めです。
3 out of 5
by J from Vancouver

Clean room for short stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A bit disappointed about the breakfast. It's just some cereals, pre-packed pastry, orange juice and coffee served in the reception area for you to bring back to the room to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome night's sleep

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Got tired and decided not to try to make the drive home. This hotel was a welcome stop. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Prime location that is very close to UC Berkey.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Acceptable accommodation with a high potential for future growth at such a prime location. The friendly staffs attempted to fix the air conditioning problem or malfunction. I appreciate their kind effort and assistance although the air conditioning was not working in my room. The room is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

약속된 아침식사 준비 말고는 가격대비 괜찮았음

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
전반적으로 괜찮았으나, 약속한 아침 식사는 아예 준비가 안되었다. 형식적 광고인듯함.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience with this hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room seemed nice at first. Then I went to use the bathroom and noticed that a third of the toilet paper roll was left - not the end of the world but certainly alarming. Then I went to take a shower. I could not locate the conditioner, but I did find the shampoo... which was opened and 3/4 of the bottle was used. With these two red flags, I began to doubt the room had even been cleaned. How do I know the sheets were changed, or the towels were replaced. I then spoke with the gentleman behind the front desk and he mentioned that the management suggests that if 30% of the toilet paper roll was left, then they would leave the roll left on. OK, great they want to recycle, but what about cleanliness and sanitation? I was in disbelief, that the man began to justify the rooms lack of cleaning and restocking. I paid $145 for the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in.