Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet. Good breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was and clean. It had a good breakfast. I liked the fresh waffles with strawberries and whipped cream that I made. It had Free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I have two shih tzus and the hotel was so accommodating. The area is safe and fairly clean. Parking was plentiful.
Cons: There aren't any continent stores really close- but if you don't mind a little hike- there's a 7/11 a few blocks down.
Location: Docs Refresher for outstanding pub food and drinks. Cafe M for brunch on 4th St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

La Quinta Inn, Berkeley

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Easy access to Highways.
Room was clean and comfortable, Breakfast was good and location to travel over to San Francisco was convenient. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Room rates are good.
Cons: The condition of THIS particular La Quinta is so much lower than others I've stayed at. Outside areas, including entry, steps, parking lot are filthy.
Location: The 4th St. shopping/dining district is within walking distance.
Convenient to San Pablo area of Berkeley, but generally not in a great part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel overall

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness, hotel staff, pool and continental breakfasts.
Cons: A sign up at front desk saying "Be considerate of other guests, keep noise to a minimum."
Location: Nice little shops and the Fourth Street area was great.
The hotel itself was very nice. What ruined our stay were other guests who were rude, loud at 2am.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Loud staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The cleaning staff was super loud and yelling to each other up and down the hallway at 7:30am. The walls are thin and we could hear every word. Not to mention we were woken up early on vacation.
2 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Baton Rouge

Maybe in transition????

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast in morning. However, the room was sort of in transition....bathroom nicely updated, bed OK, but other furniture seemed old and outdated. The lobby also was like outdated and not modern. I would possibly stay again myself, but don't feel comfortable in recommending to others. There was free parking which was a plus and close to walk to some good restaurants and drive the some bayside restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean, but noisy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, and nice bathrooms, but could every noise in the hall. Our room was right by the housekeeper's closet and was very noisy. Noisy neighbors upstairs as well. And the train whistle all the time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canad

Nice hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Girl at check in, was great. Bit of a walk to the Bart. But good restaurants near by.
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow. But everything else was perfect. Thanks again!
Location: Area seemed a little rough, but we had no problems.
Drove the Oregon coast, came to Oakland to watch a baseball game. Had a blast, everything worked out great.