Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Gutes Hotel für San Francisco Besuch

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Location: Nähe zum Freeway, gute Anbindung, Bahnstation ca 1 Mile entfernt.
Gutes Hotel in Berkeley, SF mit Zug in 20 Minuten zu erreichen, Frühstück für US-Verhältnisse ok, sauber, Gastronomie und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten nicht in unmittelbarer Nähe.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA


Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The room was very well appointed.
Cons: There was very little parking when we came back to the hotel. Fortunately, we asked and were directed to a back lot.
We asked for a quiet room. We were given a room near where they were remodeling. It was noisy. Then in the morning we were awakened to a fire alarm which went off because a plumbing problem had a occurred. We had to wade through a large puddle in the hall to get to the elevator. It was an ending of a lovely evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Not a great neighborhood.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I thought it would be nice to walk to dinner, but sketchy neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 6, 2015
The hotel is in a bad area and we found a bed bug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Not a good neighborhood. Was worried about my care parking not secure
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious even with the two beds.
Cons: The bathroom layout seemed a little awkward.
Location: This hotel is on University Avenue in Berkeley so it is close to many attractions as well as the Marina and nearby cities. It is affordable.
Our visit was short but nice. We had a quick overnight with our 5 year-old granddaughter. She was excited by everything but we found the hotel staff pleasant and courteous and our 2-queen bedroom comfortable. We were afraid the rooms would be outdated as the hotel looks a little worn from the outside but that was not the case. We had a view of the large swimming pool outside but we didn't have time to take advantage of it. There was a continental breakfast but we missed the timing for it. It was a pleasant visit, and we would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hot and cold was reversed in the lav. The room smelled like urine. We did not feel safe outside the motel after dark.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price in the Bay area.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It is reasonably nice hotel this is close to the University of California at Berkeley. The place is nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The hotel only has a small parking lot. thus, parking can be an issue, especially when the hotel is sold out. Nevertheless, it is a nice hotel in the Bay area, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. The breakfast (free) was also very good. The hotel is located near to many ethnic (Indian, Thai, etc.) restaurants.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Five stars

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it !