Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud in the morning wall's are thin.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
You can hear everyone walking above you. Lady in breakfast area very rude. They stop putting food out at 9:00 so when you come down to eat by 9:30 there isn't anything left to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from khanna

Very convenient & well connected place

Posted Jun 29, 2016
A comfortable stay & staff was helpful. The amenties provided were as per specification & it is value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

delivered a clean comfortable room as promised

Posted Jun 17, 2016
delivered a clean comfortable room as promised delivered a clean comfortable room as promised delivered a clean comfortable room as promised delivered a clean comfortable room as promised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel Offering Easy Access to the Bay Area

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: We really liked our third floor room.
Cons: The breakfasts were the usual breakfast bar with waffles and not very good eggs and sausage.
Location: It is close to the Marina and Cesar Chavez park so hiking is an option. It is also close to 4th Street, an area filled with restaurants and shops.
I am a native Berkeleyan who since the death of my parents stays in hotels when visiting family and friends. Normally we stay at the DoubleTree but because their prices were sky high in order to gouge families of graduating UC students we tried La Quinta on the recommendation of one of my sisters. We were not sorry. Our huge recently renovated room on the third floor was filled with light, something you value in foggy Berkeley, and the sounds of nearby school children and passing trains, pleasant sounds. The hotel is easier to reach than the DoubleTree, a hotel located at the end of a very bumpy road. We did miss the cookies at the DoubleTree.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: Friendlier staff
The hair dryer in my room burned out, I did request a new one never received it, the coffee maker didn't have the filter in it. My room did not get cleaned one of the nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We do apologize for the inconvenience with your hair dryer, if our notes are correct and it is the same room it looks like our staff tried to deliver a new one but there was a do not disturb on your door and we respected your privacy, which possible is the same day your room did not receive service. Again we apologize for the confusion and we will always strive to improve our service so we thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leah from Portland, OR

Bring your pets to campus

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I needed to go to a workshop at UC Berleley and bring my dogs. This was the perfect place. It's under the per night maximum established by my funding agency and it's a nice, but longish, walk to campus. The free overnight parking was great.
4 out of 5
by Mark from San Diego

Liked the place.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff:) , comfortable room. Good breakfast, really liked the hot chocolate in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Close to my son's apartment
Cons: I missed having a breakfast tea, eg Liptons, English breakfast.
It was a good, clean place to stay. Nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Audrey from Montpellier

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Réservation de dernière minute, bien pour le prix. Petit dej' très bien, point négatif, le bruit du train récurrent pendant la nuit. Les chambres ont été rénovées mais la qualité de la télévision était assez mauvaise sur toutes les chaînes.