Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hotel needs major renovations
Location: Location is near the airport, football stadium and basketball arena. Close to shopping and restaurants, but probably need a car to get to them.
Staff was excellent and very nice and helpful. Facilities are old and a little run down. The hotel is clean, but there is alot of wear and tear on elevator buttons, doors, appliances. Price was reasonable and if you need a clean place to sleep, its fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Free parking. Comfy bed.
Cons: Urine smell in hallways
Location: close to airport,eateries
Ok, Nice staff. Comfy bed. A little noisy late night from room above mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Not a Raiders Fan!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The sofa beds and the bathrooms need significant updates and improvements.
Location: Great location - close to San Francisco.
We made the mistake of staying at this hotel, which is minutes from the Coliseum, the night of a Raiders game. We were just on a family vacation and had spent the day in San Francisco, and wanted a fairly nice place to stay before heading home. We had two rooms. Loud, raucous people stood right outside our window smoking and talking loudly til very late that night. Someone left their dog in their car all night, and it howled, loudly, all night. The bathrooms are old, the bathroom floors are bowed from extensive exposure to moisture, and loose; there are no fans in the bathroom to move air around, and they have mold issues on the ceilings of the bathrooms. We stayed in two King rooms with a sofa bed - big mistake, but that was all they had. The sofa bed is terribly uncomfortable, but luckily our kids did not complain MUCH.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

Close to Oakland CA, airport.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle.
Cons: Parking lot security. My car was broken into the night I arrived..It had a negative effect on the beginning of my trip and worry until I returned.
Location: Go to San Francisco, Oakland is scary.
I choose this facility because it was available with park and fly arrangement. Airport shuttle was on time and convenient. Every thing else was just middle grade. I would stay here again if My first choice hotel wasn't available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Out Dated

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Had a computer we could use with a printer to print boarding passes.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Out dated and cheap.
Location: In walking distance to the Oakland Coliseum.
Everything is really out dated and cheap. The room smelled like cigarette smoke being covered up by a cheap air freshner spray. Bathroom was even worse. Toilet ran constantly. It was just very disappointing for a La Quinta. They are usually decent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a dump. We waited hours for a crib while the front desk worker was talking to someone else about how to get involved in "exotic" dancing. The morning crew was great and the breakfast was good. Not worth the money and very poor night service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Almost missed our flight

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was short, but thing that really made me upset was asked for a wake up call that never came, also room's alarm clock didn't go off so I was lucky to make it to my flight. I guess front desk person is about all that I would change about this experience because he didn't seem professional at all. Sorry "boss" but might be a good idea to take your job seriously instead of hang out with house keepers smoking whatever it is you were smoking all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu,HI

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We stay here every year! The staff is wonderful and we will back next year again! Thank you ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Portland, OR

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stellar front desk staff made is feel like we were not in a budget hotel. We'll stay again.