Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Typically airport hotel, similar to any Holiday Inn. Seedy neighborhood. Had to print out boarding pass and hotels computer crawled slow. Loud neighbors after 11 pm and took over a half dozen calls to reach front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Room - bed, sheets, bathroom
Cons: Lobby appearance and elevator appearance and function
Location: Very close to Oracle arena.
I stayed here for one night to attend a show at the Oracle arena. Great location. The room was great - nice bed, clean sheets and towels, and the bathroom was very updated. Unfortunately, the lobby and elevator have not received the same upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Accommodations

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel is in an interesting place. It seems like they just redid the hotel, but there were a lot of missing gaps. The decor was nice, bed was comfortable enough. The pillows were hard as rocks though, luckily we were tired enough it didn't matter, but it wasn't the best sleep. Rooms were clean and a little cramped with two Queen beds, but it worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible part of town and does not look like the.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Like a cage, no place eat in walking distance without fearing for your life. Not the fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. There is not a great selection of restaurants if you don't have a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very basic hotel that could use some upgrading. Lighting in the room was far too dim, and the bathroom door had dents and was splintered. The rooms and hallway smelled strongly of smoke. Complementary breakfast was convenient. You can find a better hotel at the same rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Prerana , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will make sure to have a meeting with our maintenance department and fix the the bathroom door. We will also brainstorm over how we can make the lighting brighter in the rooms. We are a non-smoking property and there is a penalty for smoking in the property. We are pleased to know that your enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that we will keep working towards giving an excellent product and service quality. Thank you and we hope to see you. Prerana Rai Assistant General Manager LaQuinta Inn- Oakland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel. The staff is very accommodating.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the shuttle service.
Cons: Coffee could be available around the clock. Newspaper service would be nice. Or a newspaper rack on site.
Location: The location was not in a very nice area. Not too sure of what there was to do nearby as we were there for a graduation only.
We stayed one (1) night. The staff was very accommodating. We didn't have a rental car but, the hotel has a shuttle that takes you wherever you want to go within five (3) miles. So that was a nice service that we took advantage of. Our toilet over flowed. The housekeeping staff came right away to tend to it. The area's a little noisy. Could have been that we were on the first floor and there happen to be a Golden State Warrior game going on too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Convenient to airport but was disappointed in the bed - needs to be replaced, and noise. Not as nice as other La Quinta Hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Prerana, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the in convenience and we will make sure to check the bed and make sure that it meets your expectation. We also try our best to keep the noise level down especially in the night. We do have an overnight security that if need be can step in to control the noise. Once again thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience.. We will share your comments with our entire team. Sincerely, Prerana Rai Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Dirty rooms, lots of garbage under the bed, terrible continental breakfast, good location, wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Very close to the airport. Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was better than expected with eggs and waffles. Room AC worked great. Refrigerator was convenient. Many channels.