Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good enough to come back again....

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the Oakland Coliseum.
Cons: Shower was difficult to operate even for this salty veteran.
Went to see Monster Trucks at the Oakland Coliseum with my wife and two boys, the hotel staff drove us back and forth which was unexpected and awesome. Room was functional and clean. Shower didn't work that well but good enough. Breakfast was better than most...good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
The toilet backed up, and did not look like it had been cleaned prior to my moving in. The remote was sticky. The shower was fine. The beds were okay. The floors looked stained and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the Oakland Airport or Oracle Arena

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I was surprised how nice and quiet this hotel is. The room was clean and comfortable, needs conditioner but for the price it is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Not in the greatest of areas though and morning breakfast was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to the stadium.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to stadium.
Cons: Clean floors.
Walk right over to the stadium. No good close restaurants. Hallway carpet was dirty. The bathroom floor was laminate that was water damaged and sticky. The room was comfortable besides that. Busload of kids and seemingly no adults took over the place in the morning raiding breakfast and then the elevator stopped working(kids?). OK price for what you got and that close to the stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: location to airport
Cons: earlier breakfast flight was early
Location: good service
I like La quinta. Locations throughout the country. have points
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, Ca

Great location for an early flight out of Oakland,

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Tv was a hassel to find out what was on- ended up watching Netflix on our laptop!
Location: Easy trip to airport, reasonable fee to keep our car there for a week.
We were warmly greetind and enjoyed a restful night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice park and fly

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: give price for parking during booking,
easy check in and out, friendly service and fast pick up at airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, GREAT Staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff were excellent! The breakfast was consistently good.
Cons: The noise (even at night) was unfortunate - guests were noisy, even at night. I used a towel under the door-wonder if they could do something about it
Location: The location was not optimal for me, but, the room rate + the Staff made the difference!
The Manager & her Staff were excellent to me! While I didn't require special services, they knew the reason (medical) that myself & my Family were in town. They checked on me almost every day. The room rates were quite reasonable and the quality & consistency of the breakfast was exceptional (especially to be included in the daily rate)! My room was neat as a pin each day and I was extremely satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was not so bad, close to airport. The only thing that I didn't like was that I asked to get a wake up call and they forgot tonc Wake me up! I almost lost my flight!