Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Wakes Everyone At 5.30am

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping need to be trained to be mindful of guests.
Location: There's a BART station about a mile away and the hotel shuttle can drop and pick you up from there every half hour.
Stayed 2 nights here in May 2017. Both nights I was awoken at EXACTLY 5.30am with Housekeeping starting their shift. They come into the corridors, and chat non-stop loudly with each other. At first it sounds like Latin American party-goers coming home drunk, then you realize via the never ending banter, doors banging, equipment rattling. You can't believe they could be this noisy and this sociable with each other at 5am. They would seem to have NO AWARENESS of guests sleeping. Or maybe they just don't care, who knows. All I know is I'll never stay here again, its just not worth it. Its hard to sleep through that racket which goes on for hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, and we are sorry that some guest may have disturbed your sleep and I would like to inform you that our house keeping department does not begin their shift before 9am. They only begin their shift from 9am. Am sorry that some people woke you up at 530am. In cases like these we would like to request you to reach out to our Front Desk Staff as they have maintenance and security guard at their disposal to ensure that complaints are taken care of right away. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Dogs stay Free

Posted May 21, 2017
We chose La Auint as it was one of a couple allowing our tiny dog to stay free.free wi-fi, parking, and breakfast made this a suitablegu
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Kathie, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we look forward to having you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok Hotel. Needs update!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is attentive and nice.
Cons: Clean up smell and update elevator. Maybe open up stairs as it would be faster at times.
Location: Not much to do around. Very close to Oakland Coliseum and Oracle arena.
Hotel stay was good. The elevator is old and slow. Only 1 Elevator for everyone. My room hall smelled like urine on the 3rd floor. Other family stayed in the 2nd floor and had no smell. Breakfast is nice addition. Kind of hidden but no problem finding it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Cesar, Thank you much for taking your time to review our Hotel, we much appreciate it. In regards to your concern, please be informed that we are working on replacing our elevator which may take some months and in regards to the 3rd floor hallway we are in the process of getting the carpets replaced for the entire property and that too may take some months but we appreciate your concern and hopefully when you visit us next time all of them will have been resolved. Thank you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The bed was very comfortable! The room was well maintained and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, much appreciate it and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to having you back again. Thank you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great Breakfast!

Posted May 16, 2017
I was a little weary about the hotel at first but when I arrived, great service and comfy rooms! The breakfast is what won me over. Breakfast is from 6am - 10am and they have a mini buffet (or at least that's what I would say). I definitely will be staying with the Quinta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, much appreciate it and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for letting us know your personal experience, we look forward to having you back again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Pines, Maryland

Perfect location for Lahaina Harbor activities

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for Lahaina Harbor activities, such as dive excursions and other boat excursions. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: A microwave in the hotel rooms would be nice. A dumbwaiter or elevator, to lift luggage to the second floor, would be a plus.
Location: Located a few steps from Lahaina Harbor with its various boat excursions. Also, Banyan Tree Park with its historic tree is right across the street.
We stayed at the Best Western Pioneer Inn for twelve days. It is an historic landmark, built in the early 1900's, and is located in downtown Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii. The hotel staff was excellent, especially Amanda, who helped us get back in our room after we accidentally locked ourselves out on our porch, which overlooks Banyan Tree Park and Lahaina Harbor. The rooms are rather small, but very functional and comfortable, and the large covered porch with a table and two rocking chairs expanded the living area considerably. A mini-fridge and free WiFi are available in all rooms. Since it was within easy walking distance of anything we needed - grocery stores, restaurants and fast food places, and lots of stores - we didn't even bother to rent a car. Instead we took the Robert's Hawaii airport shuttle for a very reasonable price. We were able to walk around, exploring downtown Lahaina and various historic sights, such as the magnificent Banyan tree, which was right across the street from the hotel and celebrated its 144th birthday while we were there. Our main goal was to be near the dive boats and excursion boats, which were located across the street in Lahaina Harbor. With its convenient location and great hotel staff, we would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Don and Laura, I am responding to the review you wrote on expedia in regards to a hotel which apparently is not ours, I am sure it was a mistake and hope that the correct hotel gets the credit & the suggestions that you have made here. Sorry if I bothered you. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
It was a quick check in, the hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel looks clean and quiet, I did not encounter any problems during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel and much appreciate your good experience with us. We look forward to having you back again. Thank you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Close to the airport, it even has a shuttle that can take you to the airport. Close to shopping center. Clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Than you very much for taking your time to review our Hotel. Much appreciate it and we look forward to have you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean, low cost room near homeless camps

Posted Apr 27, 2017
If you're looking for a clean low cost room to stay for a night after going to an event at the Coliseum, this place is ok. But there is nothing within walking distance except large homeless camps. At least there is a courtesy shuttle and they'll drop you off near the Coliseum, BART, other nearby places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Much appreciate it and we look forward to having you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is great. The staff was friendly especially the gentleman who drives the hotel shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, much appreciate it and we look forward to having you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager