Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
hotel is located only a few minutes from the airport. very convenient. rooms were clean. non smoking. only complaint is the parking. there is limited space and each parking spot is very small. you have to squeeze between other cars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean remodeled rooms.
Location: Near Oakland airport.
Older property but the rooms are completely renovated, usually do not stay at La Quinta but this was the only thing available at a high price too so we had no choice,the room was clean and quiet. They offered breakfast in the lobby too and shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

great place to stay overnight

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: it was very comfortable
Cons: having an indoor pool would be nice.
Location: close to airports and arena and coliseum
I enjoyed staying at it this hotel overnight as I found it very comfortable and close to everything I needed that night and I enjoyed the friendliness of staff. I also enjoyed breakfast in the morning as well as having a pool. most importantly my room was comfortable and clean and it was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Raider games easily walk to the game

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: close to raider games
Cons: m
Location: m
stayed in hotels for 25 years as salesman, this place much better than holiday inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Room over crowed with two queen beds. Not enough room to get out of one side of bed. Not enough room to comfortably walk between dressers and bed. Room very dark. Room too dimly lit. Had to use flash light. Window open with torn screen: open invitation for someone to break in: finally husband managed with pushing and shoving to lock it. Beds not comfortable, felt like old box springs. The one good thing was hotel van picked us up quickly from car return rental place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Prerana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time. We apologize for the inconvenience and we are working towards updating our furniture in the near future and we just changed the lighting in the rooms to make it brighter. We are pleased to know that our in-house courtesy shuttle was convenient for you. We apologize for the inconvenience once again. Thank you, Prerana Rai Assistant General Manager LaQuinta Inn- Oakland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland, ca

nice, clean ..... close to venue

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: very comfy king size bed. the wife and I loved it.
Cons: hallway light was burnt out, but that's a easy fix.
Location: A's or Warriors game with in walking distance. 3 or 4 fast food place within walking distance. Denny's very close. close to the freeway
we like are stay. We went to a couple of A's games. walking distance. room was clean and we had no problems. we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Double pane Windows might help keep out some of the noise at night.
It was great until we went to bed. Other guests and outside noise made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A step up from the surrounding hotels

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Check in was fast and easy. The one and only complaint was the "shuttle" we were told there would be a shuttle that would stop at the train station right next the Oakland Coliseum. There were around 20 people waiting for the shuttle and it was a minivan that could only fit 6 people at a first come first serve basis. Ended up walking to the stadium. The walk wasn't bad at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Sketchy neighborhood

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Elevator was out. Hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. Neighborhood sketchy. Nearby restaurant was marginal and only choice. Room was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Prerana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. We are a non-smoking property and there is a fine for smoking in the property. Unfortunately, some guests do not follow the policy. We try to control this issue as much as we can. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again! Thank you, Prerana Rai, Assistant General Manager LaQuinta Inn- Oakland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Our stay was ok for one night

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The Benefits: The hotel is in walking distance to the Raiders game. The room was mostly clean We were able to bring our dogs Small breakfast offered in lobby The Negatives: The room smelled like smoke. Some staff was not very friendly The elevator was broken.