Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice Little Hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Football Field and Bart Station. Clean rooms and Free Breakfast was a bonus also! ;)
Cons: Elevator ;(
Location: Went to Raiders Footbalk Game. Bart Station is close by. Take the Hotel shuttle.
Room was super cleaned whichwe loved. Got a room at the end of the hall. Shuttle service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. We stayed for a concert at Oracle Arena and the shuttle was such a great amenity. The hotel was super-crazy as we stayed on the Sunday of a Raiders home game, but it was an overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The hotel is also within walking distance from the coliseum.
The rooms were clean and well put together. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to Oakland Coliseum.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, and the parking was free.
Location: Easy access to Jack London Square and reasonably easy commute over theBay Bridge all for a reasonable price.
Nice clean room with a comfortable king size bed for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay for a concert or any event in Oakland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Great convenient place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable and walls thin so it was noisy
Location: Airport is close and if you want to grab some food I highly recommend going to Jolly Rogers. Just a short walk around the corner. Was amazingly good.
Hotel was nice, convenient because we stayed there the night before our early flight out the next morning. Took bart to the airport and the Shuttle picked us up to take us to the hotel. Then in the morning took the shuttle back to the airport. Was surprised how nice the hotel really was. Looks like they just did a lot of renovations on the rooms. Modern look. Clean. Only downside was the beds were uncomfortable and the walls paper thin. Not sure if it was because we were on the ground floor but it was noisy till about 11 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: size of room was nice nite reception guy was cute and easy to talk to
Cons: the breakfast should start earlier and there was no coffee pot in room. too much air freashner used.
Location: good food near by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible night in a rat infested room!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly checkin
Cons: For Petes sake deal with the rats! It's unsanitary and disgusting.
While the staff was pleasant and the hotel superficially clean, the moment we entered our room we said, "What is that horrid smell!?!?!" Exhausted we fell into bed only to be woken less than an hour later by the sounds of a large rat eating out of the trashcan. We called the front desk and they never questioned our sanity and had a staff member at the door in moments prepared to hunt down the rat. Which made us think it wasn't the first time. While he did look high and low, he never found the rat. But in moving furniture and looking in dark corners we realized how filthy the room was. There was food, trash and rat droppings behind the chairs, under the beds, behind the entertainment center...needless to say, we slept little and were very thankful to get up and leave for a red eye flight at 3am. It's unsanitary and disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Prerna, Hotel Management
Dear Lyndsey, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback We apologize for the inconvenience. We will thoroughly investigate this matter because we have not had any issues with pests. We have pest control service at the hotel every month for preventative measures. Since we do not have this issue at the property, we are very alarmed and pls be assured that we are taking this issue very seriously. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you, Prerana Rai Assistant General Manager LaQuinta Inn- Oakland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Foothills

Average place for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Its ok for what we needed; nothing out of the ordinary.
Cons: Location is what we were looking for; near Oakland airport
Location: Good location for our purposes flying out of Oakland Airport early in the a.m.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice hotel.. Nice comfortable beds...excellent hdtv...
Cons: Need Closer Ice machines too far to go for ice..service cart also needed more avsilsble
Location: Airport