Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Ok place to stay for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was unmemorable. That's a good thing. Didn't charge extra for dogs that was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanie, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel and we are pleased to learn that you did enjoy your stay here with us. We look forward to having you back again when you next visit the bay area. Thank you and you have a wonderful day. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, Ca

Easy access to Oakland Arena, very comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Stayed over for a concert at Oakland Arena. Easy check in. Good parking. Not much in the area, but Jolly Roger Diner is at the hotel next door for a quick, good meal if you don't want food from a national chain. Comfortable room, quiet heater/AC. Nice free breakfast, including scrambled eggs (a little overdone), but still better than most. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I will certainly be talking to my Kitchen Staff in regards to the scrambled egg a little overdone, thank you for letting us know we much appreciate feed backs from our customers as it helps us to learn where we need to work harder to give our guest the best services we can. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back when you next visit the bay area. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Close to everywhere within the San Francisco Bay Area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are please to learn that you did enjoy your stay here with us and we look forward to having you again when you next visit the bay area. Thank you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean, Safe, close to SF & more

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel is nice & clean. Close to many food options. It is also very, very close to the Coliseum and Oracle Arena for games & events. Like many areas in the Bay Area, I wouldn't walk around at night, at the La Quinta is no different. Daytime is fine. The hotel itself seems secure Day or night. A guard stands watch by the only entrance from the street. A good place to stay within a few miles of many interesting destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and thank you much for pointing out our security guard who is there for our guests safety and not many people comment about their presence. Thank much for your appreciation and we look forward to having you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not so clean

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Compared to other hotels, this was in poor shape. Elevator very rickety and carpet needs to be updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel and sharing your concern with us. I would like to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading our hotel and we are working with the corporate and our budgets, hopefully sometime this year if not early next year you will find major changes. Thank you again for sharing your concern with us. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was very dated. I always check the beds when I get to a room. Sure glad I did. There was hair all over the mattress. We found a receipt in between the mattress. The pillow cases were stained and so was the blanket. Rough neighborhood. waiting for the elevator when the doors opened about 15 teenagers came out smelling like weed so bad so that I had to take the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that you had a bad experience with our property and I will certainly look into this matter as it is unacceptable and how the teenagers smelled of weed in a property which is a non-smoking one. I hope that you will give us a second chance when you are visiting the bay area next time. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Had trouble finding a parking space. Elevator was hard to get started.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that you had difficulty in finding parking at our property and in regards to the elevator we are working on getting it upgraded and hopefully it happen soon as we are working on a budget to have it taken care of. Thank you for sharing your concern with us. We hope to see you again when you are visiting the bay area. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice room for the price.
Flew in after midnight and still had no problem checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to having you back again when you are visiting the bay area. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not mice

Posted Jun 4, 2017
In a frightening neighborhood. Gangs outside cop had to open gate to let us in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that you had a frightening experience while staying at our property. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton, Ga

Convenient to our son's home.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Time for some upgrades, carpets, curtains etc
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Surprisingly good breakfast. Hotel condition was humble but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, much appreciate for sharing your concern with us. We are in the process of major changes taking place but it has not been finalized and I hope that when you visit us next it will have been taken care of. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager