Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: convienient to collaseum - like a 5 min walk
Cons: upkeep of building and rooms
Location: kinda seedy part of town, but a lot of things withing a short drive
The place was ok -- a bit run down, could use better maintanence , and one small elevator for 3 floors of rooms can make for a wait at times - especially with housekeeping using the same one
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel we much appreciate it and thank you for sharing your kind concern regarding our elevator and our product itself. Will definitely be sharing your suggestion with our team and our corporate. Thank you again and you have a wonderful day. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Will not stay again

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Distance to Oracle Arena
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness of room and hotel, more elevators
Location: Oracle Arena
First off the showerhead in my bathroom wasn't working correctly but that was minor compared to the AC not working. After moving to a new room, I was now faced with a strange smell and bedding that did not appear to be clean....but the AC worked! I overheard the staff that I'm assuming to be the shuttle driver complaining about guests to the front desk without any disregard that I was standing right there in her words "the lady could wait and she was crazy" this was what she was saying about picking a guest up from the hospital. During the night it was so loud on the floor I was on that I barely slept. The only positive was hotel was super close to where I needed to travel that is all. I will not stay there again. Oh I forgot to mention there was only 1 elevator, that was a big pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Stormy, Our apologies that you had a unhappy stay here with us and we would like to assure you that we will work hard to have these issues taken care of. Thank you much for sharing your experience with us and I will certainly be sharing your comments with my entire team. Our apologies again and you have a wonderful rest of the year. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Electrical problems

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Update electrical.
Hotel is in a high traffic area. The traffice noise form street was real apparent in the room. Big trucks especially. Of the buttons in the one elevator only the "2" was marked. The area right out side of th elevator was small and cramped more like a narrow hallway. The free breakfast was some what disappointing. The biggest issue, After returning to my room at the end of the day all the electrical outlets on one side of the room were not working. Front desk sent up a "maintenance man". Showed up a screwdriver in his hand and began flipping switches on the lamps. Then checked the corded plugged in the wall. DUH!! H ethen left to check somehting elsewhere. After a few minutes light flickered back on. They then flickered back off and of for about another hour. Called the desk and he came back up and repeated the same proccess and ended up leaving one oultet exposed without the cover plate. Finally requested to be move to another room. Next morning the clerk mentioned the problem and blamed it on a school group they had in, "those kids plug in a bunch of stuff". The door to the bathroom seemed oversize. It opened into the room and some what blocked the room door when opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. We will definitely share your comments with our maintenance team and have it taken care of right away. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Ok place to stay for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was unmemorable. That's a good thing. Didn't charge extra for dogs that was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanie, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel and we are pleased to learn that you did enjoy your stay here with us. We look forward to having you back again when you next visit the bay area. Thank you and you have a wonderful day. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, Ca

Easy access to Oakland Arena, very comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Stayed over for a concert at Oakland Arena. Easy check in. Good parking. Not much in the area, but Jolly Roger Diner is at the hotel next door for a quick, good meal if you don't want food from a national chain. Comfortable room, quiet heater/AC. Nice free breakfast, including scrambled eggs (a little overdone), but still better than most. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I will certainly be talking to my Kitchen Staff in regards to the scrambled egg a little overdone, thank you for letting us know we much appreciate feed backs from our customers as it helps us to learn where we need to work harder to give our guest the best services we can. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back when you next visit the bay area. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Close to everywhere within the San Francisco Bay Area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are please to learn that you did enjoy your stay here with us and we look forward to having you again when you next visit the bay area. Thank you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean, Safe, close to SF & more

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel is nice & clean. Close to many food options. It is also very, very close to the Coliseum and Oracle Arena for games & events. Like many areas in the Bay Area, I wouldn't walk around at night, at the La Quinta is no different. Daytime is fine. The hotel itself seems secure Day or night. A guard stands watch by the only entrance from the street. A good place to stay within a few miles of many interesting destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and thank you much for pointing out our security guard who is there for our guests safety and not many people comment about their presence. Thank much for your appreciation and we look forward to having you again. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not so clean

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Compared to other hotels, this was in poor shape. Elevator very rickety and carpet needs to be updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel and sharing your concern with us. I would like to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading our hotel and we are working with the corporate and our budgets, hopefully sometime this year if not early next year you will find major changes. Thank you again for sharing your concern with us. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was very dated. I always check the beds when I get to a room. Sure glad I did. There was hair all over the mattress. We found a receipt in between the mattress. The pillow cases were stained and so was the blanket. Rough neighborhood. waiting for the elevator when the doors opened about 15 teenagers came out smelling like weed so bad so that I had to take the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that you had a bad experience with our property and I will certainly look into this matter as it is unacceptable and how the teenagers smelled of weed in a property which is a non-smoking one. I hope that you will give us a second chance when you are visiting the bay area next time. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Had trouble finding a parking space. Elevator was hard to get started.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that you had difficulty in finding parking at our property and in regards to the elevator we are working on getting it upgraded and hopefully it happen soon as we are working on a budget to have it taken care of. Thank you for sharing your concern with us. We hope to see you again when you are visiting the bay area. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager