Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Oakland coliseum

Posted Sep 23, 2017
had to switch rooms 3 times because of staff error. Staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US, US

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We love staying here. It's close and convenient for us. We love that they have a shuttle service! Employee Pedro is one of nicest shuttle people. He's always friendly and nice to us. Front desk staff was okay. Not to friendly. But other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are pleased to learn that you did enjoy your stay here with us and we look forward to having you back again when you next visit the bay area. I will certainly be sharing your review with Pedro as comments from our guest certainly helps brighten their day and work. Thank you and you have a wonderful rest of the year. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikoloa, HI

Made Me Nervous

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I arrived late at night, sketchy characters were abundant. I was ground floor, discovered window slightly open. Drawers in dresser wouldn't stay closed. Breakfast good, staff nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to having you back again. I will talk to my maintenance in regards to the drawer and the window. Thank you again and you have a wonderful rest of the year. regards, Sudesh Rai Assitant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ok hotel close to the football stadium

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I thought the hotel was ok. The lobby was nice and clean. The housekeeping staff was vedu nice. However only there morning front desk staff was nice. Their evening staff made me feel like I was a nuisance for even asking a question. There was one gentleman that I talked that didn't even look up from him his computer while talking to me until I kind of talked louder and another gentleman looked at me like I was a bother to him when I asked for help with their computer.. One night I told the front desk that their lights in the parking lot were out. The lady just laughed it off. That made me feel uncomfortable to even park there at night. I won't be staying at this hotel again and I wouldn't suggest it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Neia, My apologies that our front desk staff failed to perform their duties and I will certainly be taking action. I would like to share with you that we are in the process of getting our parking area lights fixed and we have a security personnel who is patrolling our property from 9pm till 7am so that our guests can stay safely. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I hope that you will continue to use La Quinta Inns and Suites as your mode of accommodation in your travel around the country. You have a wonderful rest of the year. Regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Close to the Oakland Airport!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was great and the hotel staff where excellent. Breakfast was simple but good. I slept extremely well and there was no noise coming from anywhere. If you want a simple courteous place to stay give this place a try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriela, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are pleased to learn that you did enjoy our breakfast and your stay here with us and we look forward to having you again when you next visit the bay area. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Near the airport.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I booked on line but when I got there they would not honor the on line price. The manager rectified the situation later. Also, our door was opened in the middle of the night by other guests. After that, we put a chair in front of the door. The staff was friendly and nice and tried to help out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, My apologies that you were not happy with your stay here with us. I will certainly be sharing your review with my team and we will work hard to ensure that our guests are taken well care of from the moment they step in till the moment they step out. Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel and you have a wonderful rest of the year. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Overall Ok

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the beds and the breakfast.
Cons: Better maintenance. The room felt really stuffy and there were things like torn curtains and damage to the doors/walls.
Location: There's great food all around. We're football fans so the stadium and "Raider Image" store are a must see.
The location is great, not to far from things to do! The room was a little stuffy and had poor maintenance but for the area, it was a good hotel choice. The included breakfast was great and properly stocked. The staff was quick and friendly. We used the shuttle to go to the stadium and was a great experience as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are pleased to learn that you did enjoy your stay here with us and we look forward to having you again when you next visit the bay area. In regards to the room being stuffy we are working towards upgrading our furniture's with compact furniture which am sure will create space for our guest and I will certainly be sharing your kind concern with my maintenance and housekeeping team. Thank you again and you have a wonderful day. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground WA

Good

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I liked the people but didn't when they kicked in the front door of our room. Very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to having you back again when you next visit the bay area. Thank you again and you have a wonderful day. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find, but clean + fine breakfast.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room & bed comfortable. Breakfast well kept though crowded.
Drove a long time to find as hotel location hidden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are pleased to learn that you did enjoy your stay here with us. We look forward to having you back again when you next visit the bay area. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

What d'u expect?

Posted Aug 22, 2017
So so hotel/motel next to the AP... no high expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, our apologies that we did not meet your expectations and I will certainly be sharing your experience with our team and we will work hard to make improvements in our product and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope you will continue to use La Quinta Inns and Suites as your mode of accommodation in your travel around the country. Have wonderful rest of the day. regards, Sudesh Rai Assistant General Manager