Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas

Convenient location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nicely updated, comfy mattress, and free breakfast has several things to chose from.
Cons: Extend the breakfast to 10am.
Location: Easy to find from I-880. Target is next door. Decent restaurants within a mile of the hotel.
Don't stay in room 123!!! It is directly across from the staff lounge and laundry room. You'll hear the door open and slam repeatedly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, Horrible Atmosphere

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were spacious as well.
Cons: Actually follow through with no smoking allowed. Not allow parties and loud music late at night.
Our experience with this hotel was very disappointing. As a family, we would never recommned this hotel, but if you like to party, and don't mind that atmosphere this hotel would be good for you. We stayed 3 nights. The rooms were nice and clean, but smelled like smoke the entire time. The smell throughout the hotel was the same. There was loud music late at night as well as a ton of beer bottles at the end of the hallway in the morning. As a family visiting we didn't feel safe with the atmosphere and barely slept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employees were great!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The only thing really good about this place is the employees.
Location: There is plenty of places to eat, watch movies or shopping.
The hotel is going through some remodeling but that wasn't the problem I had. Although the room appeared to be clean, the bath tub was dirty and the grout was disgusting. I wasn't able to sleep very well because the guy next to me kept getting into arguments with people visiting him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My daughter went to college in the area and she suggested this hotel. I am SO glad she did. I will make this my hotel for East Bay travel from now on. I got my monies worth and then some. Thanks La Quinta, especially Christina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Front desk was not as friendly when checked in

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The night time when we checked in, the front desk was not friendly, no smile, and looked at me like I owed her money and she was waiting for me to pay her back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very Decent Budget Hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at the Quality of the hotel for the price of the room. I took a chance based on feedback from other Expedia customers and was glad I did. The room was clean and well furnished. The towels were fluffy, and so where the pillows. The breakfast was much more than expected. I thought for this price a stale danish and a cup of bad coffee would have been it. To my surprise it had all of the amenities of a Hampton Inn. Now to the not so good, the Wi-Fi was unusable and the mattress was a bit hard has other reviewers have mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice, inexpensive hotel relatively close to freeway. Breakfast in the morning was great and the staff were really friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laundry noise

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Laundry noise til after midnight and also way early before 6. It's suppose to be 8am-10pm. My room was next to the laundry room 220. Somebody should check or lock the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Huge upgrade from previous hotel we booked

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were newly renovated and the bedding was very comfortable, we got a great night sleep!! They had a great complimentary breakfast selection.
Cons: Door from the bathroom was not aligned with counter outside of it. The towel rack too far from shower, shower door should be able to open other way.
Location: Great restaurants nearby as well as stores. Lots to do within walking distance.
We were booked in another hotel which was very ghetto and badly infested with prostitues and druggies. We called Expedia, they tried to get us our money back so they could place us in another hotel. When they were unsuccessful, they offered a $50 coupon. We used it to book a room at La Quinta. The clerk, Christina was very welcoming and apologetic for our bad experience at the other hotel. La Quinta felt like a 5 star hotel compared to the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice remodel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and appeared to be new.
Cons: The plumbing in the shower is Motel 6 vintage and quality.
Everything in Room 118 was very nice, upgraded, except the shower.