Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent continental breakfast!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Unlocking room door is a challenge every time we try to enter room after card is scanned!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Decent hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff could learn more about customer service. Overall, hotel is nice for overnight stay or two. They have complementary breakfast, pool and gym. No five star hotel, but def comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It was generally nice experience. Only one complaint. Room was half cleaned on one day. They cleaned the bath but did not. Change sheets or make up bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn. NY

A mix of old and new. Time to replace the carpet.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel conveniently located near mall and restaurants. It was close to get to our points of interests. Needs a cosmetic upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll NEVER stay at a La Quinta again!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!! ,
Cons: There's no hope!!! Well, maybe fire all management, and hire managers who are customer friendly.
I mis-placed my drivers license, and consequently, the staff at the hotel were adamant that they could not and would not check me in. So, I had to scramble to find another hotel that would work with me, and allow me to stay. The Hilton Garden Inn was willing to work with me to allow someone else to vouch for me with their credit card authorization. La Quinta was totally unwilling to do this. That's not the worst of it: At the time, I asked them for a refund, and they said because I booked it through Expedia, I had to go through Expedia to get a refund. So today, the day after I got back, I called Expedia to process my refund. Expedia got the hotel on the line, and the hotel said that because I didn't call Expedia right away to process my refund, they will not give me a refund! Unbelievable!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staff was very nice. Bed was very comfortable. TV could have had more channels though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close Target

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was clean and nice. Great place to stay when you don't want to spend a lot of money .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Centrally located

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly room was nice and clean had a problem checking but the staff got corrected quickly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

late arrival

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: the room was very spacious and comfortable
Cons: marijuana odor in the hall of active use in 3rd floor rooms. Either improve room ventilation or ensure appropriate space for legal medical users.
Location: was just an overnight visist
Late arrival around 1 am. Front desk very helpful. Was there for overnight stay and airport departure in the morning. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Would have liked to be able to close the dark curtains instead of only the shear ones. Signed a non-smoking agreement only to find 3rd floor hall heavy with marijuana odor coming from rooms. Quiet in the rooms. Good morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern California

Very clean and spacious.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Felt very welcomed. Checking in was quick and stress free. My room was very clean and organized. The wi-first worked excellent. The breakfast was yummy. Many options. I would stay there again.