Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laundry noise

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Laundry noise til after midnight and also way early before 6. It's suppose to be 8am-10pm. My room was next to the laundry room 220. Somebody should check or lock the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Huge upgrade from previous hotel we booked

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were newly renovated and the bedding was very comfortable, we got a great night sleep!! They had a great complimentary breakfast selection.
Cons: Door from the bathroom was not aligned with counter outside of it. The towel rack too far from shower, shower door should be able to open other way.
Location: Great restaurants nearby as well as stores. Lots to do within walking distance.
We were booked in another hotel which was very ghetto and badly infested with prostitues and druggies. We called Expedia, they tried to get us our money back so they could place us in another hotel. When they were unsuccessful, they offered a $50 coupon. We used it to book a room at La Quinta. The clerk, Christina was very welcoming and apologetic for our bad experience at the other hotel. La Quinta felt like a 5 star hotel compared to the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice remodel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and appeared to be new.
Cons: The plumbing in the shower is Motel 6 vintage and quality.
Everything in Room 118 was very nice, upgraded, except the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Convenient to transit and mall. Need new carpets. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Ca

Mini get away

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I booked online. The staff and the entire feel when I checked in was very nice. The location is working Der full. Next to outdoor shopting and restaurants. The early morning breakfast Sunday morning was great.. had a wonderful variety of cereals, hot foods, and fruits. Only down was the option to check out on your TV. It didn't work. But overall it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mc

The suite worth every penny and more.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I paid the room for my young nephew and his little family, who were vacationing from one of the Polynesian Islands in the Pacific. I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in to The suite. It was more than what we expected. It was clean and smells good. My Nephew and his kids were very happy. They almost did not want to go sightseeing because of the comfort and beauty of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We spent four nights good, clean and quiet. I'll be back of course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

nice hotel .

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: room is clean, location ok.
Cons: room mattress batter to change good one.
Location: near bar station is batter.
hotel mattress is not good. too soft ,look like old. hotel room is very clean. sevice is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

We enjoyed a comfortable, peaceful visit home.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The spacious environment, and especially the good size room. But mostly the cleanliness of our room each day during our visit.
Cons: Have you had any problems with parked vehicles in your parking lot? If Hayward does not have that problem, then I am good regarding my vehicle.
Location: I grew up in Hayward. I have seen your location grow. everything in that spot is good, especially St Joachims church!
My wife and I enjoyed a very comfortable visit to Hayward, California. The rooms are of very good standards. We enjoyed a peaceful nights sleep, in the good clean rooms. All of the employees were pleasant to speak with. I appreciate the very good service your employees provide. Each employee, from the front desk, to the food provider, to the house cleaning ladies showed very good attitudes. This atmosphere made my wife and I quite comfortable during our stay. The only part that I sensed a bit of caution was the parking. We had no issue, and perhaps I am a bit over protective, but I worried a bit about theft, or vandalism, parking in the back. Am I over reacting? As I said I have had no problem with the vehicles while staying at your establishment. Please keep up the good work. Take care of your good employees. We will be back to your place during our next visit. Thank you. Jesus & Cynthia Magallon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right in the middle of all you'll ne

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Right by the airport.
Cons: Some kind of numbering system on the exterior.
Location: Food and shipping nearby.
Friendly staff, big room, well kept. Coffee and snacks always nearby.