Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to o.co

Posted Jan 28, 2016
the purpose of my stay was to attend the christmas eve football game, oakland vs. san diego. the hotel was totally accommodating to my needs, especially the staff members. everyone was so polite, kind, and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross, dirty

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I found a flea in my bed!! I was absolutely disgusted and slept horribly due to this unpleasant little discovery. I will never stay at another La Quinta, I do not understand how they can ensure that there are no fleas left in rooms after allowing guests to bring pets in with them. Other than the flea, the hotel needs some upgrades and just looks overall-dirty and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Great staff, nice room, good breakfast, reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyed or visit

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast in the morning was a money savor, and definitely a perk to our stay.
Cons: We found the parking to be a problem. They had some parking blocked off with storage containers. They need to be removed for guests to use spaces.
We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. We needed a hotel that was in Hayward CA, but we didn't want pay allot. We lucked out when we discovered this hotel. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice Italian restraunt next door. Nice and comfortable room. Good shopping around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: free breakfast and WiFi
Cons: Secure key access to all entrances. It's easy for anyone to walk in via side entrance commit a violent act and disappear in seconds.
Location: Proximity to freeway
Nice, free breakfast and WiFi, but lacking security. One of the side entrances had no key access leaving it vulnerable to intruders. Security of guests needs to be a priority. I
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to Oakland airport

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The personnel were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: A more thorough job cleaning the rooms!
Location: Oakland airport near
First room assigned seemed clean and nice but there was a loud party going on in the room next to me so I asked for a room change. Front desk attendant very friendly and accommodating. When I opened the door of my new room, I noticed that the bathroom light and exhaust was still on from the cleaning personnel's work. I looked under the bed, as I always do when going into a new room alone, and I saw an opened children's plastic Easter egg underneath (this is in Nov, not April). Obviously, whoever had cleaned the room had not done a good job. When I showered, the knob was difficult to turn and in one section of the wall, the tiles were cracked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Extremely disappointed.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning staff!!!
Location: only location available to where we were visiting family!
Our room was nice when we got there. We spend two nights there and the second day not even the garbage was taken out. We returned to late to the hotel, we were tired and it was to late to even report it. All we wanted to do is sleep! No clean towels and our bed wasn't made and our garbage from the day before was still there and only one garbage can in the room! very disappointed. Will never go there again. Will not recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gelson Bernardo from Sao Gabriel da Palha

Proximo a San Francisco e com qualidade.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente estadia com conforto e qualidade. o hotel é excelente, não tem cheiro de cigarro, quartos renovados. Tudo foi perfeito! Uma dica: Recomendo para quem quer ficar próximo a San Francisco e com um valor bacana e perto da cidade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gelson Bernardo from Sao Gabriel da Palha

Hotel bom, barato e 1hora de chicago

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente estadia com conforto e qualidade. o hotel é excelente, não tem cheiro de cigarro, quartos renovados. CAMA MARAVILHOSA. Tudo foi perfeito! Uma dica: Recomendo pegar o HOTEL se estiver com carro locado, demora em média de 40min a 1h até a cidade de chicago. Café da manhã muito bom.