Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location good - overlooks marina

Posted Feb 16, 2017
at check in we looked at 3 different rooms. first 2 smelled of smoke and they were dirty with old furniture. the bed sagged in the middle. the 3rd room - was suppose to be "remodeled". the walls had scuff marks, drapes were old and dusty. there was funky mismatched furniture in the room too. we had to ask for blankets and trash cans. but first they had to wash the blankets. and they were all out of trash cans. the room had not been dusted and there was urine around the base of the toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location,dirty room

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We arrived late at night. the bed had a torn quilt and the stuffing was falling out . There were 2 lamps in the room and one did not work. The area around the shower was filthy.the person on call gave us a clean blanket and I made the bed . The next day we were upgraded to a lovely room near the water. However, the king bed was made with a queen blanket and there were no extra blankets . The sofa was stained. There seems to be no housekeeping . Staff and breakfast good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Absolutely Awful Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace the management. They clearly do not care. This is either paid off and a cash cow for the owner, or it is a tax right off.
Location: If it was not near the marina, there would be no redeeming value to the location.
Rented two rooms given proximity to the marina -- we were spending time with friends on their boat for NYE. We were traveling with our two children, 15 and 13. When we got back to our room at 1:30a, there was NYE party in the room next to one of our two rooms. Loud, profanity, smell of pot smoke. The walls were so thin that we could hear it all. Further, there was a door for the rooms to adjoin, and the pot smoke was wafting in under the door. I called the front desk and there was no answer. I went down to the front desk, and there was no one there. Turns out the night manager was out front smoking and doing something on his phone. I described the situation and offered two options: Get them to stop the party or refund our money and we will leave immediately. He wanted to see if he could get them to stop. He called up to the room. This made the partiers mad, and they got louder. 99% sure they were intoxicated. At this point, I am worried about my family's safety. I called back down to the front desk. I said it is not better. He said he could not control other people. I told him if it was not better in 15 min, I would call the police for an escort to our car given I was fearful of our safety. We did not leave given our fear. My son did not sleep at all, and the rest of us got 2-4 hours sleep. I did call police, but decided not to file a formal complaint. Just wanted to get out of there. Rooms were cold, missing comforters/rowels, lights did not work...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel LITERALLY on the marina!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The inn is tucked away in a business district. It's small and quaint. It's right across the lot from a restaurant AND directly on the marina. If you love boats and the water like I do, then you'll love this place. The room was clean, spacious and well lit. The towels were clean but a few had stains from prior use but the hotel staff replaced them immediately upon request. There's a fridge and microwave in the room! Very convenient!!! There's also a safe for your valuables if needed. The bed was super comfy. We couldn't figure out the heat but there was an extra blanket already in the room. I never made it to breakfast but the coffee in the room, and lobby, was great (Starbucks)! And if you dint want to make your own coffee, Starbucks is only afew lights down the street. ;) Overall, I would definitely stay here again when in the Alameda area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Good location, facilities bad

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was great, the complimentary breakfast was ok.
Cons: See review above
Location: Alameda Ferry a short drive away and then into the City and all the things that you can find to do there.
The location was good, a short drive to the Alameda Ferry and was close to our friends' condo who we were visiting. The shower head was broken. The shower curtain was filthy. The carpet was filthy (the bottoms of our feet left black marks in the tub when we got it. The bed was hard as a rock. There were no facial tissues and the toilet paper was very low grade. The walls were quite thin and poorly insulated, we could hear our neighbor talking on the phone in his room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best sleep ever

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time from now on every time I need to to inoakland it will be here. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing door look like it was broken into door did not close right door from bathroom fell on on my toe no managers around
Cons: No managers on site to take care of problems in the morning or at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price, I'd stay again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel for the price! Nice breakfast in the morning. Very comfortable beds!