Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Filthy room with finger prints & cobwebs in what seemed to be every corner. Hair all over the bathroom. The bed was lopsided. Internet did not work once even after complaining twice about it. The tv was completely fuzzy. And the continental breakfast was a complete joke - hard boiled eggs that have been sitting out for how long? Another woman complained twice about not having warm water and was unable to shower. Overall horrible experience & I would never recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service 2nd to none.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The only thing that eclipse their beautiful view of The Bay, is their customer service. I was a stranger who had checked in a little under the weather. This staff went out of their way to help me get well. This is the hotel I will be having my family and friends stay when they come to visit me here in The Bay Area. By far, the best Hotel, or Inn, in Alameda California. Thank you for tending to me while I was sick, I have definitely checked out as a friend and not as a stranger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Decent. My first room's door wouldn't even latch! The patio was pretty dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, Ca

Safe clean quiet affordable

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Difficult to find but worth the value. I stayed there is much is possible when I need to overnight in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the marina

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
The building is old but the rooms have modern decor. We had a marina view which was the highlight of our stay. Its a great location with walkability around the marina.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Everything, the hotel needs a serious remodeling.
The rooms are smelling and old. There is a pool but I wouldn't put a finger in it too scared to get fungus. My remote was not working and when I asked the lady to fix it she never came back to me. The bathroom was old and dirty as well as the carpet in the room that needs to be changed. I let you check out the pictures I took!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Nice waterfront location
Cons: Rooms shown on line is not what we received it was old and dated compared to the modernized on line photos
Location: Not much to do within walking distance
Decent place for the price but is dated and needs renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty dirty dirty. Patio table had dirty rag left on. Notified the cleaning lady who did not clean it. Crumbs and dirt on floors. Only one wash cloth. The biggest thing was a huge picture on wall close to bed had Broken Glass the whole length of the frame ready to fall out on to someone. Notified the girl at the front desk ( no name tag) and she never followed up. I spoke with night employee at 10 pm now ( after waiting one hour ) and first he was going to just duck tape the glass but I insisted he remove the broken glass picture... Used a cordless drill and my husband helped him reach the top screw...it was a huge picture..So for 160 dollars was dissapointed at the lack of customer service and housekeeping services. The night guy said housekeeping was bad lately really? I would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Not Quite Business Class

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, great view.
Cons: Maintenance and noise.
Location: Isolated.
The first room they put me in had a broken air conditioner, and it was 95 degrees. So they gave me a free upgrade to one of the remodeled rooms (IMHO the only type you should consider). This room was nice, although it had a few maintenance issues, almost no power plugs (I had to move furniture), no clock or hair dryer, and the Internet had a 255ms ping time. The towels were the smallest and thinnest I have seen and the coffee did not get restocked the second day. The front desk staff was nice and the waterfront view was awesome. I was kept awake by a neighbor's TV until at least 2am, so bring earplugs. Breakfast was mediocre, but they did have protein (sausage, bacon, hard-boiled egg.
1 out of 5
by Tiffani from Los Angeles

Allows smoking! :(

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel allows SMOKING on the balconies. I could not open the window/sliding glass door to the room without choking on my neighbors cigarette smoke. The TV package was very limited. No bathtubs, but good shower pressure! The in-room food delivery service was terrible - both the service and the food.