Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Orlando

Captive audience in Oakland with no options!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a funeral. There are very limited hotel options once you get east of memphis and all looked dates and questionable. They did not clean our room and we had to ask for fresh towels and toilet paper. Hotel professes to be nonsmoking but there is a strong odor of cigarettes throughout. The linens were worn and our blanket even had holes. Good location for the only commerce in the area but if I had to do it again, I'd stay in Memphis as it is close enough and worth the short drive for better accommodations. Owners were very nice but the hotel needs some help!
5 out of 5
by CYNTHIA from Newnan

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for just a room and coffee in the .morning at a reasonable price. Got it
4 out of 5
by Lorrie from San Angelo, TX

Hotel was fine, but Hotels.com dropped the ball

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before, but this is the first time we booked with Hotels.com. When we got there, the hotel did not have a copy of our reservation, even though it had been made several weeks prior and already paid for. So I had to call hotels.com, and then your agent had to speak to the hotel owner, who was not happy that your company had failed to do your job (which, if heard the conversation right, you have done to this hotel before). I have an upcoming reservation with Hotels.com and plan to cancel and book directly with the hotel instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location, easy to get in and out of.
Cons: Dusting more often in the rooms. There was no one around early in the morning for me to check out. Had pre-paid so I left my keys in the room and left
Location: I spent most of th3e time in Memphis but it was pretty close to Memphis, not a bad drive at all.
I was in Oakland to visit a friend on her birthday. Picked this hotel to stay at. The staff was really friendly. The room was nice and mostly clean (a little bit of dust on the entertainment center). It's really close to everything in Oakland. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than acceptable.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable! The shower was excellent!
Cons: Room needs redecoration urgently.
Visiting family. Hotel was within walking distance of their house. Opposite 24 hour Walmart which is handy.
3 out of 5
by Natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic But Nice

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is an older facility in which we've stayed many times while visiting family. (Used to be called Day's Inn) It's always been clean and comfortable and they've always updated their amenities -- has WiFi and a large flat screen TV. Considering it's the only facility in a very small town, we find it entirely adequate and satisfactory.... and the rate is good too!
3 out of 5
by Jan from Averill Park

Nice respite

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Room VERY clean, staff was friendly, bed was comfortable, continental breakfast was scant. We were uncomfortable with the fact that they outlined the door with burning incense when someone checked out. All in all, we'd stay there again if we were in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Hotel in town

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
STRONG smell if pesticide from room at end of hall. Could hear others in the room above. Carpet in room showing age. Next time I'll stay in Memphis and drive in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a road trip

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
If you're just driving around and need a place to stay for the night, this place is perfect. However, it isnt particularly close to a major highway. Rooms were nice and clean. Can't really complain about anything.