Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Excellent location and customer service. Close to excellent restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the Oakland coliseum
Nice and clean will return next year when we come back to see the raiders
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sewing needle sticking in my bath towel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: I got jabbed by a sewing needle that was embedded in the shower towel. The sheets had a stain. The bathroom mirror had water spots.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Area is not safe to walk alone.
Basic room. Decor was a little bit cheesy for a Marriott. Walls were thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location! Easy access to Bart & Restaurants

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Just off the Bart, Restaurants, Bars, Farmers Market, Shopping
Great location took the Bart from the SFO airport for $9 lets you off directly in front of the hotel. Lots of restaurants, nightlife and other activities within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Confortable newly renovated room. Bed was very comfortable, great city view.
Cons: The hotel itself is a little dated but some of the rooms are newly renovated and they were nice
Location: The hotel is in the center of oakland. Oakland itself isnt the most happening place but the hotel is right next to the bart station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check before you commit to this hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Be aware there is NO ROOM SERVICE. If you want food you have to go get it at the attached restaurant. I'm sure people lost their jobs when they decided to stop offering room service. Which means someone who doesn't make a livable wage to start with lost their job. The staff was professional, room was sparkling clean. The housekeeper came at 8:47 to clean the room. Perhaps give them a list of what rooms are occupied so they don't disturb your guests. We will not be staying here again. Pity because it's a nice centeralized location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms where clean. Close to the Bart. Felt good being there.
Cons: The parking was price high, and there no free internet in our rooms. Pause your ice machine is on every other floor.
Location: First time, taking my kids to a football game, using the Bart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stylish, accessible hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room, staff
Cons: Food in hotel expensive, paying for internet
This hotel was great - easily accessible from the airport and around the city. The rooms were stylishly decorated - comfortable bed, great shower, large flatscreen. Service was wonderful even from when I checked out at 4am. Only drawback is paying for internet which is annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK and Good Location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The helpful and courteous staff members.
Cons: Noisy with no comfortable chairs and poor lighting.
The location was very convenient to restaurants and the BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit), but the room was small without any comfortable chairs and poor lighting. The staff members were very helpful and courteous. I would stay there again if I visited Oakland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Excellent view and the most comfortable bed. We walked everywhere, it is a great location.