Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was very nice and staff were courteous, but I expect hotels of this quality to offer room service. Food options downstairs were mediocre. Guests that have no intention of eating on property will enjoy the great accomodations and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to all you need

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Close to trains (out the front door and it is on the other side of the road) grocerry store, burger king and numerous local restaraunts, 2 stops to the San Fran waterfront, would definately recommend and stay again. Had a good view of the city also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location in downtown Oakland

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good location & staff, TV
Cons: Lack of a safe in the room, a hassle taking ipad down to front desk to store in mgr's room
Location: In downtown Oakland, near many restaurants & bars
Good hotel in a good location, right beside BART, really nice room & great large TV, ok breakfast buffet, lack of safe in the room was not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, CA

Okay hotel, BAD location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: nice and mostly clean hotel, parking garage, very impressive gym Con: gun shots happened right outside the hotel at night (the staff seemed very used to it), the fire alarm was triggered at 8am (we had to walk down 15 flights of stairs) and the announcement system never informed us when it was over, there were no towels in the bathroom (we had to request them from the front desk), the bath tub was old and had stains, no ventilation in the bathroom, and no free wifi ($10 for basic wifi, $15 for high speed)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Fl.

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and sights.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of all staff and they were very helpful.
Location: The location was convenient; close to many restaurants and sights of Oakland.
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was close to many restaurants and sights that Oakland has to offer.. The breakfast was very good, and the service was great! I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Front desk staff was friendly, efficient and a good reflection of the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Suburbs

Heart of downtown Oakland...newly renovated

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: See above...
Lots of great restaurants,..convenient to interstate travel...attached to convention center...grocery store in the next block...short drive to waterfront at Jack London Square.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vallejo

Nice one night stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little romantic getaway...
3 out of 5
by Sean Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that the staff was accomodating, the decor gave a nice ambiance to the lobby, and the king size bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The walls were dirty in a couple of places and there was a creaking noise outside my room on the sixth floor.
Location: The location is conveniently located, near a lot of stores, buses, and tourist attractions.
I had a wonderful experience at the Oakland Marriott Hotel! The staff provided great customer service and was able to answer my questions about restaurants, entertainment and shopping in Oakland and San Francisco.