Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons:
Most items sold out on vending machines. Safety issue: a homeless followed me to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank CA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and courteous staff. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culver City, CA

Nice hotel in downtown Oakland.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff was helpful and courteous. Location was ideal - across the street from the BART station. Views from the room were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I made a reservation a couple days before my stay here and I was still able to get the room I wanted for a great rate. Would definitely recommend to others, it's clean and easily accessible from local transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and centrally located

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is Oakland! Aside from the usual panhandlers and smell of pot when you are walking outside the hotel, it's still a good place to stay while on a business trip in this beautiful city. I recently stayed here for five nights and things worked just fine. Courteous staff, central location and good security. Except for the sugar ants that I noticed on the couch, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Art & Soul

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It will be an annual trip for the festival, but there is lots to do everyday in and around Oakland. I found people friendly and engaged and never felt unsafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to BART station.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is clean. Staffs are very nice. However, this hotel does not have a safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Loved the hotel and convenience to most everything. Hotel staff were helpful and rooms were comfortable and really quite lovely. Unfortunately, a leaking water pipe dripping on my head forced me to move rooms in the middle of the night. Once resettled all went well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was very nice and staff were courteous, but I expect hotels of this quality to offer room service. Food options downstairs were mediocre. Guests that have no intention of eating on property will enjoy the great accomodations and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to all you need

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Close to trains (out the front door and it is on the other side of the road) grocerry store, burger king and numerous local restaraunts, 2 stops to the San Fran waterfront, would definately recommend and stay again. Had a good view of the city also.