Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Oakland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is convient to everything, rooms were great. Did not est at hotel byt would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Check-in staff very friendly, our corner room on the 10th floor was clean and comfy with an uber view of the city from two sides of room and the hotel conveniently located to several eateries, a brewery and Starbucks within walking distance. A+
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, sin city

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The lady who greeted us was incredibly rude, well I guess I got a vibe in Oakland. After our stay, we drove in Oakland, stopped for 10 mins, and our car was smashed, I'll never step my foot in this nasty city, I don't know what kind of low life people would live here, trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Stayed here during a work conference and everything was great! The staff were responsive,polite, and helpful. The room was clean and spacious, and the event was well organized. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Middle of the city

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Chose this place because it was closest to my business appt but was quite impressed when I got there. The lobby is beautiful, the staff friendly and our room was one of the nicest I've been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina, CA

Downtown Oakland and great convenient and friendly

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable efficient staff. Close to BART many great restaurants nearby
Cons: Parking rates are crazy it's scarce I get it but I would take a shuttle or walk to a cheaper lot.
Location: Local transit(bus, subway), great restaurants close to historical sites.
We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed the stay. When going to the SF take BART it's less than 400' from the front door. Driving add 45-110 minutes to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted May 29, 2017
Parking is very expensive, it's better to stay away from this location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Just ok

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel falls short for me. The front desk was understaffed. No room service. Standing around at 4 am in a deserted lobby. Unnerving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 23, 2017
The WiFi was not free and parking was 40$ a day. The restaurant had a Spartan menus and was over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel, especially if you're working downtown

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, location.
Cons: In the evening front desk staff is somewhat limited. Checking in/requiring anything from the front desk after 8pm could mean a long wait.
Hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are nice and quiet. Easy walking distance to everything downtown.