Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
excellent customer service. clean rooms. got an a room with a Bay Bridge view at no extra cost. made it extra special for my son and family that were visiting out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great Hotel. Would have better parking fee instead of $40 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Nice view

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Loved the bed sheets so comfy. The view was amazing felt very modern in the room with the decor. Went for food around local bar great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

close to work.. takes last minute booking

Posted Jan 5, 2017
so tired to drive back home since the wheather is bad..and work demands.., slept good and felt safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Nicely located, yet overrated.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
One can normally expect the Marriot experience and staff to be a nice one. Easy check-in, professional staff, room cleanliness, etc. However upon check-in the front desk clerk was nowhere in site. The security guard had to radio her to the desk. Once checked in, the room seemed fair enough until I walked into the restroom and found hair in the bathtub. I was willing to overlook this issue until I unfolded my face towel and found more hair entangled. I waited till morning to check out ending a 4 day stay without an apology or any concern from staff regarding these issues. Overall the one night stay was an uncomfortable one with unsatisfactory service. The location of this Marriot is great, but unfortunately I can not say the same about the room conditions. As a disserviced customer, I warn anyone willing to pay for the Marriot name not to expect the actual Marriot experience of comfort and excellent customer service because you won't find that here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central downtown location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable beds
Cons: Front desk
Hotel seems under construction, no room service, lobby is in disarray I was given a great end unit room and was pleased with the value of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The new industrial design in the rooms.
The staff were great, helped out is area I needed with a late check out and complimentary internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Excellent location and customer service. Close to excellent restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the Oakland coliseum
Nice and clean will return next year when we come back to see the raiders
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sewing needle sticking in my bath towel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: I got jabbed by a sewing needle that was embedded in the shower towel. The sheets had a stain. The bathroom mirror had water spots.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Area is not safe to walk alone.
Basic room. Decor was a little bit cheesy for a Marriott. Walls were thin.