Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loa angeles

No coments

Posted May 22, 2017
I changed my room because a lot of noise but the second room was little than the firs room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Needed a hotel near my sister's home as I was vacationing with my family. Was pleasantly surprised that I could find a hotel only three minutes from my sister's home and that the hotel had all I was looking for; convenient, comfortable and clean. Person at desk was very nice and professional.... check-in took less than 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It was an ok experience on our 3rd night there we found a lot of ants in our room ... kinda annoying... we talked to thee manger thee next morning and he did credit us $35 ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Traffic noise outside , sounded like the window was open. No lock chain on the inside! Had to prop a chair for security
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Room, sketchy environment

Posted Mar 27, 2017
While checking into the hotel my first impression was half the hotel had semi permanent residents. My room was newly renovated so it was clean but it had low thread count linens and very few amenities ( etc. no alarm). As my room was in the front of the building next to a busy boulevard it was noisy all day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very good hotel for the price !

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff were helpful . Room was clean . It was a quiet area . Parking was easy . Fast and easy check in ! Decent breakfast . Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone .
2 out of 5
by Burt

ROAD NOISE NO SLEEP

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Under renovation and had to keep window open first night due to harsh paint and caulking smells! 2nd night the windows closed still couldn't sleep due to loud heavy traffic noise ALL NIGHT LONG! They needed to put in double pain windows during their renovation but are not??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Woman at the breakfast room was helpful.
Cons: Don't indicate rooms are available if customers cannot be accommodated properly. Friendly customer service at check-in.
They gave us keys to a room where staff was still working on tv installation. After we were set up in a different room, we find no chain lock in room. The door's deadbolt did not work completely. We placed a table at the door to feel safe at night. Not one hook in the room. Not one drawer. Not one place to hang anything. The outlets were broken or something was wrong with the tv cord. We were short on time so luckily we only had to get through the night. The breakfast area, food, and staff were fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dismayed

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
No closet and no phone in the room. By report, the closet was on order! Strong chemical smell in the room. They are upgrading the rooms, but this one was not complete. Glad I had my cell phone with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Horrible Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I must say that this was the second quality inn that I have stayed at while out of town and they are not all created equal! I was given a room that had clearly been renovated recently. Upon walking to the door, you can see the remaining paint particles( white) on the burgundy doors that were difficult to pry open. Once entering the room, it seems that they tried to modernize the rooms however, it was poorly done. The floor throughout the room was filled with dried drippings of paint on the new floors and inside the tub,dirt marks, my sheets were filthy, the countertop was filled with paint dust as well. There was no closet in the room, and an ironing board with no iron!! I asked to switch rooms and I was able to do so but the second room was slightly better. There was still paint on the floors but it was a bit more clean then then the first room. I will NOT be returning or recommend anyone to this quality inn because they don't know how to complete a job well. Not much care was put into the completion of the renovation. They need better cleaners and to be less concerned about selling a room.