Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very good hotel for the price !

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff were helpful . Room was clean . It was a quiet area . Parking was easy . Fast and easy check in ! Decent breakfast . Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Woman at the breakfast room was helpful.
Cons: Don't indicate rooms are available if customers cannot be accommodated properly. Friendly customer service at check-in.
They gave us keys to a room where staff was still working on tv installation. After we were set up in a different room, we find no chain lock in room. The door's deadbolt did not work completely. We placed a table at the door to feel safe at night. Not one hook in the room. Not one drawer. Not one place to hang anything. The outlets were broken or something was wrong with the tv cord. We were short on time so luckily we only had to get through the night. The breakfast area, food, and staff were fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Horrible Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I must say that this was the second quality inn that I have stayed at while out of town and they are not all created equal! I was given a room that had clearly been renovated recently. Upon walking to the door, you can see the remaining paint particles( white) on the burgundy doors that were difficult to pry open. Once entering the room, it seems that they tried to modernize the rooms however, it was poorly done. The floor throughout the room was filled with dried drippings of paint on the new floors and inside the tub,dirt marks, my sheets were filthy, the countertop was filled with paint dust as well. There was no closet in the room, and an ironing board with no iron!! I asked to switch rooms and I was able to do so but the second room was slightly better. There was still paint on the floors but it was a bit more clean then then the first room. I will NOT be returning or recommend anyone to this quality inn because they don't know how to complete a job well. Not much care was put into the completion of the renovation. They need better cleaners and to be less concerned about selling a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good room and location. Hard to find parking at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Located in spot for good access. They removed carpets and put in solid surface flooring. That is alway a plus!
Cons: Hope they put phones back in room once the upgrade is completed.
The rooms appear to be undergoing an upgrade. New floorings and furnishings. New shower, etc. A pleasant check in at front desk. New plantation shutters on the windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pleasing. Location is good and convenient for us to visit customers in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling noise

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This hotel is going through a remodel and they were hammering and banging on stuff until 10 PM. Then the noise started back up again around 7 AM. The windows do not seal properly and the room was extremely loud all night just from the traffic/street outside. The beds have a weird plastic thing under the sheets so every time you move - the bed crinkles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

This hotel should be shut down

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I have a complaint filed with your company. Room was in the middle of construction. Manager did nothing to accommodate our needs. Refused to refund our money. No telephone in the room. Smelled horrible with paint. Windows didn't open. The floors were dirty. Moulding not put around the bottom of walls. Etc...I have pictures of the room. The staff sucked, very rude..The room is a hazardous to your health. My daughter and I had no choice but to stay there as I didn't have extra money to get another hotel. I have filed a complaint with your company and I expect to receive a full reimbursement. Take this ranchey hotel off your list for booking. It's giving your company a bad name..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good value motel, but don't expect anything impressive. For what it's worth, the bed was comfortable, and there was no noise at night. However, the sink had no cold water, the drain was rusted yellow, and the closet door kept getting stuck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels