Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk agent was nice. Good location to eastbay university
Cons: Our "non smoking" room smelled so much of cigarette smoke that we had to prop open the door for almost 3 hours and it still smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better pillows

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: N/a
The small pillows on the bed were terrible to sleep. The hotel need to switch to bigger pillows instead the 4 small and uncomfortable pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Not much honestly
Cons: Where to begin
Location: Busy area,run down just stop over
Lots of construction workers stay,pretty noisy wifi not secure and fair at best. TV is small not good recieption. Won't be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and rather safe area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Carpet in our room seems worn and smudged. Could use a steam clean. Bed a little firm - could use a topper for better comfort. Rather crowded dinning room when busy. Otherwise good value for stay in a high COL area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Room Reservation not in hotel system!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and surrounding area seems safe and secure.
Expedia's booking was not in the hotel's computer, after some computer searching the hotel desk finally found it! There was a sauna in the room but it was dirty, looked like lipstick on the railing and what looked like blood splats near the drain. This sauna needs a wipe down - the rest of the room was clean and comfy. Close to my location so destination was good, easy to find. The free continental breakfast was terrible - I went in around 8:30am and found only scrambled sponge eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean motel. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Basic but clean motel right at a busy street in Hayward. Most guests of the motel seem to have been construction workers. Friendly front desk staff. Nice breakfast buffet including fresh waffles.
4 out of 5
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hickory Christian from North Carolina

Stop reading reviews and stay here...

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
After a long flight into SFO, this was a perfect layover on the way to Yosemite. Checking in was quick, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was adequate. The only downside was that the wifi wasn't working. If your looking to sleep and go at an affordable rate, this is a great choice. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Downers Grove

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
My bathroom counter had ants crawling on it and the carpeting looked REALLY dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was really close to the road, very noise in the morning. Also, a lot of things were broken.