Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
you can smell smoke in non smoking room. it comes in through vent and fans. Also you hear a lot of noise. Otherwise, a good clean place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 10, 2017
No problems, it was a good stay. This is the second time I have stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Right next to the Oakland airport.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: EZ access to airport.
Very convenient. Basic, simple room. No frills. Breakfast was good -- not fancy, but not bad. Some hot food. The shuttle to the airport was great -- it left at 5AM for my 6AM flight. Perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it was rated

Posted Feb 16, 2017
very disappointed, the hotel was not crowded, but they booked someone right next to us with a dog. they were in & out of the room all night and you can hear it loud. I was not aware animals were allowed also. Since it was rated 3.5 and above by expedia customers I assumed it would be ok. NOT AT ALL VERY DISAPPOINTED !!!!!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cockroaches

Posted Dec 28, 2016
To begin, the lady that checked us in was very bitter and took forever to get us checked in. But worst of all, the hotel had cockroaches. Small brown ones that would come out even during the day. It was impossible to get a photo because the critters are so quick. We didn't do anything about it because we weren't staying for long and knew that even if we got moved to another room, that other room would have cockroaches as well. Never am I staying in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y./ Waikoloa, Hawaii

Very convenient to the airport.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
More than I expected for the price. That was the best. Hot breakfast was a nice touch. Would stay there again when I visit again.
3 out of 5
by Sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Close to OAK airport

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Location: a few miles from the airport car return facility. Don't know what there is to do nearby
This was a not bad hotel, close to the airport, easy to find. Comfortable beds, pillows. Coffee maker, soap, shampoo etc. Bit noisy with people leaving to catch a plane all night long. Nice shower nozzle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The #1 and #2 factor I use when rating a hotel is cleanliness and shower head. I HATE showers where the water dribbles out. This hotel probably had the BEST shower head of any hotel, and I travel a bit. It was a very strong, steady stream (and adjustable, but why would you do that?). It was really nice and I am actually sad to leave it. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Stay before Raiders game

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. A/C and heater wasn't working. I heard a lot of banging noises coming from upstairs.