Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one nigjt

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stayed here to be up early for a flight. Nice desk staff, decent room, all we needed. Very basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean, close to airport, not much else

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the Oakland Airport, they do have a shuttle.
Cons: Getting rid of the desk and chair with something smaller, it almost does not fit in the room. The A/C unit is beat uu.
Location: It is not a very good area, you can tell by the high fences and barb wire in the surrounding buildings.Once you are in, stay in.
About what you would expect for this type of hotel. The room was clean, small, there was a desk with a big chair that got in the way. The a/c unit was all beat up, but it did work. You get warned about the $200.00 deposit on your credit card.The breakfast was below average, coffee was terrible. If I had to do it again, I 'd probably spend the night a little farther from that area, maybe at Pleasanton CA, it's a little farther but close enough to the airport..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Island

Raiders fan favorite

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Signage to the office is non-exsitent, had ti drive completely around the facility
This section of Oakland is both good and bad-- many hotels all close by, but when the Raiders play all the hotels triple the prices. This hotel almost kept the lid on the price. Breakfast is ample. The queen bed was very comfortable and the sheets were delightful. All clean and nice. My room phone was broken but they promised to replace the handset cord. This is no luxury hotel but as their motto says, You get your money's worth (except when he Raiders play).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina

Awesome

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable. Very nice, we loved it and will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Restful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. It was close to the freeway and their recommendations for places to visit, things to see and restaurants to partake in were exquisite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good enough for a simple no fuss hotel. A bit noisy. Easy to find
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Stained sheets

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Forgot to inspect the bedding before turning in. My grandson's bedding had obvious blood stains on the fitted sheet. Showed pictures to the staff. The manager never returned my call which is what the staff said would happen. After calling up to inquire again I was told I would get a discount on the room rate. Never spoke to the manager but the desk person. Bad experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Baseball getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The walk to baseball game a short 15 minutes. The room was clean and had new floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nothing works

Posted Aug 1, 2016
WiFi sucks, cable reception is terrible. There's no fan in the bathroom, so any towels or clothes you bring in there get soaked. When we checked in, the woman at the front desk didn't greet us, but just told us to wait without looking up from her computer. Breakfast is gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Was not pleased.... Never have been told a "$200" deposit on you're card will be needed, have stayed in better hotels and never been told that. Room was okay, cable was bad... Shower water was dripping all over the floor, because the shower curtain was far way from the tub... Just not as great as I hoped...