Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel is just a little outdated. Breakfast is good but needs to be varied daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Good value close to Oracle Coliseum

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The neighborhood down by the O Co. is industrial. No frills, no shops, a little fast food is about it. Surprisingly nice place, very clean and welcoming. Check in was quick and efficient and super friendly. Room was clean and modern. Would recommend for efficient Oakland overnights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Could not sleep all night! Horrible experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
First room had a broken bed, changed rooms to now have bikers having a party in the parking lot right outside our door. After several hours of that ridiculous noise, changed rooms again and despite the overpowering smell of weed in the 3rd room, we were hopeful for a little sleep. Too bad we know are realizing that this place is a revolving door of slamming doors, people wandering the walkways talking loudly on their phones, cars sitting outside blasting their music. We got 10 minutes of sleep between midnight and 5am. By 5am, we decided to just go to the airport hours earlier than scheduled to sleep in chairs of their waiting area since the neighborhood was too sketchy to consider sleeping in our car. Even that was much better than this place. Only positive is that the staff is nice. I feel bad for them having to work there. My first and last visit to this hell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

Always nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
I was just upset cause I couldn't get my room for 2 nights because you were sold out looks like I will have to book earlier next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
adequate for the short stay- good tv and HBO. clean but very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
When checking in I was giving a smoking room and when I complained that it was unacceptable I was told I could cancel and go stay somewhere else but since I was travel I stayed and the moved me for a smoking room to a handicap room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Very noisy night!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel check in went well. Room was clean. We were awakened in the middle of the night by a horrible domestic disturbance next door! We thought for sure someone was getting killed! The doors were so flimsy that we were afraid they would be bursting thru our door! Terrifying!! Breakfast was not good! They had nothing to choose from, no fruit, no rolls, and the breakfast lady was rude! Won't be staying here again! Sorry!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont waste your money

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pool and hot tub were dirty, the breakfast area was disgusting with very few breakfast options. We did not sleep well because from 2 to 4 am sounded like there were Harley races on the street in front of the hotel. We were going to stay there two nights could barely handle one.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Not happy

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
$200.00 dollar deposit to staying a motel horrible condition and service was status qou
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice guilt and clean gave it a 4 because not enough room for breaksfast or enough food