Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location ease of getting in n out n access to a quick breakfast in Am. Also reasonable cost.
Checked late at night but the young women was efficient kind n attentive in checking me in and making sure I found my room n got in the door. I was tired n confused couldn't find my key n tired, yet she kept n eye on me to make sure I could maneuver by bags keys n get in the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
good customer service. Easy check in. free shuttle to airport was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Acceptable expieriemce with the exception of the lack of ice machines that work!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor. CA

Horrible neighborhood, hard to find.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Price, room did seem clean, but bed was awful. Bedside lamp was broken. No maid service either day.
Cons: Just about everything. Visable, armed security would have been helpful. I did not feel safe there at night.
Location: Close to stadium and freeway. No "GOOD" eating choices nearby, but lots of fast food and gas station deli's nearby.
Drug dealers, pimps and hookers in the parking lot at night. Need I write more?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Bad neighborhood. Difficult to find. Room very small for 2 Queen beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Disappointing location,1st trip to ever to Oakland

Posted Nov 6, 2015
No security, 2 blocks away my locked car was burglarized. All my belongings including iPad, clothing, etc. were taken. Had to abort my business trip 2 days short and head home! No equipment to do business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Carson City

11-2-16 stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I reported the shower head cracked at pipe connection and flooding bathroom. Needs replacement
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendy from central coast

overall great stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay, room was clean, pool was clean, staff was very nice, and breakfast was great. This is our go to hotel when staying in Oakland, especially for the Raider game. We did request a smoking room, only suggestion, room freshener lol i know its a smokers room,but poootchie :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J E from Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I found the staff to be very supportive, knowledgeable and friendly. It was a comfortable and clean hotel. In terms of critical feedback, I did find the price to be very high for the quality of the room but consistent with the area -- all overpriced.