Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park

It was good for a short visit.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: the room was clean. they gave us bottles of water which was good because we were in a heat wave. The breakfast was good.
Cons: the chair was stuck in a corner near the air conditioner. You couldn't move it around the room.
Location: The university of California. Bart is near by so you can go into Oakland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and free parking!
Cons: None!
Location: Berkeley is a walkable distance away! Also Trader Joe's!
It had all the things we needed! Breakfast, free parking, walking distance from Berkeley, reasonable pricing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Consistency

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to our destination.
Cons: Rooms that can't accommodate a king size bed should be changed to a different size to allow the guest to move more freely in the room.
Location: Located on a busy commercial street with good access to restaurants and services. Accommodations were quiet.
I was somewhat disappointed with our room because it was just too small to move around the room. Only one person could pass by at the end of the bed due to limited space. We managed for one night, but we won't be returning. We've stayed at Quality Inn's in Vancouver and were quite pleased with the room, service and price, but the brand didn't compare with this location unfortunately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed for the rating given to this hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The water pressure.
Cons: With the exception of the water pressure everything .
Location: I did not like the location at all,dirty and not well kept.
We booked late at night but with a 3.7/5 we thought it would be better than what we experienced.When we arrived there was several people (not guests ) in the office they weren't exactly friendly,no parking available -they said leave your key and when a spot becomes available we will park it-could not do that with a rental car-a guy offered us his spot to park and we did.on our way up to our room 3 of the people that were in the office were smoking-they advertise a smoke free facility,our room key did not work,the security door lock did not work,the carpet had stains as well as the bed sheets had cigarette holes etc....the water pressure was good and so was the hot water,but for the 130$ we payed this place was a waste of all that money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Move in weekend

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Good hotel for move in weekend for UCBerkeley students. Staff was nice but room was cramped. Two double beds where there should only have been a single I guess they want to give parents the dorm room experience. Kind of expensive for the value. Close to campus. Furniture in poor condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Very small a acomodations

Posted Aug 9, 2016
No chair in room. No luggage holder, and room quite small for price paid! Not at all like Quality Hotels I have stayed in before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the area

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: It's a somewhat older hotel and the furnishings could use an update.
Location: Berkeley Marina
The area is not known for upper class hotels, but the Quality Inn was nice enough, considering. But, the standouts were the staff. I had some very specific needs and made special requests. Although there were no promises made, I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in and without fanfare, everything I asked for was made available to us. I was traveling with an elderly person and children and needed the rooms to be as close as possible. The hotel was booked but they were able to get all of our rooms right next to each other. Bravo!
4 out of 5
by Gino

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5 due to limited parking. I had to park on the street; a hassle for the morning parking shuffle back to the property parking lot to avoid a parking citation.
3 out of 5
by Ben from Mesa

Sufficient Room - Poor Parking

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was able to book the room last minute, and it was easy enough to find while on the road. Unfortunately, when we arrived, the fairly small parking lot was already full. The manager at the time was helpful enough and gave the option to park in the lot behind the already parked cars and to give them my car keys so they could move it if need be, or I could find a place to park on the street.I opted to park on the street (I don't like other people handling my car), which just lead to having to move the car before 9am since it became a metered spot at that point. Aside from the parking situation, the room was adequate. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and it had the basic essentials you would expect from most hotel rooms. If you are looking for a luxury stay, this isn't a good bet, but for a place to lay your head at night, this is more than sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby and poorly maintained

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was shabby, showing hard use. Shower wouldn't completely shut off. The basin water tap was lose and the stopper was disconnected. The lap shades were tattered. A drawer pull was missing making the drawer difficult to open. The housekeeper did not remake our beds or sweep the floor when we were out for the day.