Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good location for walking to Cal Berkely.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Location to Cal Berkeley and friendliness of front desk staff.
Cons: Remodel run down room.
Location: Tour Cal Berkeley, San Francisco 15 minutes across the Bay Bridge with many things to do.
This room was smaller than expected and a little run down. The facilty was clean and breakfast was convienent for quick nutrition on way to Cal Berkely tour. Front desk was informative on area and kindly let us leave car in the lot for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Marginal hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Don't expect much from the quality Inn of Berkeley. The room was overly small for two beds. Floorspace was extremely limited. Paint job in the bathroom was extremely poor. Paint on towel racks, switch plates, other fixtures, even a hanging tag tauting the shower's capabilities was painted. The window shutters barely shut out any of the light at night leaving the room drenched in light while the occupants struggled to sleep. Even the sink was hooked up backwards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK cheap hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
None. I have nothing to say……………………………………………………………………………………………………………
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Ok

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Noisy. Leak around toilet seal. Cramped room. Tiny pillows. Not enough towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, walking distance to the university

Posted Jan 19, 2016
staff very accommodating, parking was great to have
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay in Berkeley.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and overloaded with things. It was clean. Parking was totally inadequate for the number of rooms leading to double parking and street parking. Breakfast was poor quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Affordable Option in Berkeley!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Well, I was in the area for a conference and I drove my one ton dually. You can't find adequate parking for a vehicle that size. The hotel staff were very accommodating in allowing me to leave my vehicle in the their parking lot which has limited space (it's the Bay Area!). The rooms were small but very comfortable with excellent amenities including referigerator, microwave, cable/wi-fi, and clean!!! The hotel staff allowed me to leave my vehicle at the hotel after I checked out too! Very nice people!!! This caused me to stretch myself and try Uber...amazing service too!!!! The staff were also very customer service oriented when interacting with them. This hotel and staff ROCK!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough.. If you get rid of the dork!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute reservation I needed a hotel for the night. The night clerk was extremely rude. I came in @ midnight exhausted. I walked in & told him I had a confirmation number for my room & gave him my Hotels.com confirmation. He said "Oh we don't use those. They aren't in our system." .. just kept clicking on the computer. Huh.. ok. I said well I just made this reservation so that's ok. What else can I give you? "We don't use those. You need to call Hotels.com & get the right number." Can you look it up by my name or something so I don't have to call? "Maybe".. keeps clicking. NOW I am very irritated. I just want to check in can you actually tell me what I need so I can get in my room!?! "You have to call Hotels.com. So I call.. @ about 1220am very nice lady faxes what I need. Yaaay. He collects the info & fax. After another 10 minutes, he finally checks me in. Before leaving, I asked what time is late check out; "there ain't." Here your room key. Check out is 11, back on the computer. No attempt at being professional. I have never stayed at this hotel and honestly if I based it off that one experience I would never stay there again. On a brighter note, the room was great for the price, it was clean & quiet. The morning female clerk was much nicer she's why they got a 2!. Amenities were updated. Overall , besides the douche very nice place! I do customer service so I try to be very clear, polite and patient. But Chy or Che or whatever his name is needs a demotion.
4 out of 5
by jeff from Lodi ca.

Life in Berkeley

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for academic visit

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and conveniently located for visits to UC Berkeley.