Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel room was fine. Bathroom was small and toilet made very loud noise when flushing. Breakfast was very minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 21, 2016
Room was recently remodeled. Room is compact but with everything u need. Entire grounds were immaculate. Saw staff sweeping leaves in the parking lot by ones and twos, not piles, so u k is they keep up on it. Only improvement could be that the frig doors be changed to swing the opposite way. Handle is against the wall which was inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice motel, close to UC Berkely

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: would go there again
Cons: hair dryer did not work. toilet flush handle needed to be fixed so it would not run all the time after flushing
Adequate free / basic breakfast choices and good coffee. Internet computer in lobby was real convenient too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect Choice for my needs

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Neighborhood, cleanliness, and safe location.
Cons: Mattress was a little soft and slightly dipped in center but not enough to affect sleep or cause next day back soreness.
Location: Quirky Berkley area with lots of ethnic restaurant choices.
I was looking for an economical place to stay not too far the Oakland airport where I felt safe as a female traveling along. This hotel was a perfect choice - low rate compared to other options, nothing fancy but very clean and well maintained. Courtyard off-street parking and entrance led to safe, protected feeling. Interesting area of Berkley with lots of restaurant options. In early morning traffic (6:00 am) took less than 20 minutes to get to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JPN

SF観光の一手として大いにアリ

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: 客室は快適そのものですこぶる良好。近くにあるタイ料理レストランも良い。
Cons: 特に思い当たらない。
Location: SFやOAKの近郊 UC Berkeley,BART,Restaurant等がある
利用したのは約2年前。車さえあればSF観光における宿泊地候補は当然広がるので、Berkeleyその一手として大いにアリ。このmotelはハード・ソフトも両面で文句なし。学生街ということもあってか治安も良いし、motelの一角にあるタイ料理レストランでは本当に美味しいカレーも楽しめるので言うことナシ。
3 out of 5
by bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cal day

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. the price is reasonable compare to other in the area. Walking distance to cal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Very pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

생각보다 만족한 곳 ^^

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
가족여행이어서 잠만 잤는데, 방이 청결하고 가격 대비 만족하였습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was more than I expected.