Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, Ca

EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY

Posted Aug 28, 2016
My Fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay at the RODEWAY Hotel. The area was quite, we both had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed, my next stay would be definitely there at the RODEWAY HOTEL. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work RODEWAY HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione in Berkeley ma insoddisfacente

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cercavamo una sistemazione con parcheggio per poter visitare San Francisco. Abbiamo prenotato all'ultimo momento e trovato per 3 notti questo motel. Come posizione è conveniente perché in Berkeley e vicino alla fermata della Barth. Ma complessivamente non lo consiglio , troppo costoso per quello che offre: camera piccola e stipata di mobili inutili, impossibile aprire la finestra, moquette indecente. Per la colazione tre tavolini davanti ala reception senza altri posti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the area

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We were stopping over in Berkeley for 1 night and didn't want to spend too much. This hotel was a bargain close enough to UCB and downtown Berkeley, clean, charming outdoors with nice landscape and fountain, set in from the street so noise was not a problem. A little outdated, but well worth it for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Just a very nominal hotel. Not too bad but not good, either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAKERSFIELD CA

looks nice on the outside..

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: flowers and shrubs all around, cool brick archetecture
Cons: need new carpet
Location: lots of local food and some parks. My daughter lives here so Im ususally just visiting.
For the area the price was inexpensive, the gentleman in the lobby was friendly and pleasant and check in was easy. Room with two full size beds was quite small which is ok i guess. fixtures and the bathroom were very nice. The water saver shower head was a miserable unit. My dogs tongue puts out more water. The sheets were either dirty or stained not sure which. The extra pillow in the closet had hair on it so i know it was dirty. The carpet is old which would be fine except that it was from the days of smoking in the room and smelled as such. I will spend an extra 30 bucks or stay by the airport next time im in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

BEWARE THE BEDBUGS!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Management refunded the price of one night of our three night stay as compensation for the bed bugs and their inability to move us to a different room
Cons: The rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned and vacuumed ... daily!
Location: Central Berkeley location, close to most everything.
Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights in room 105, with 2 double beds. On arrival late afternoon we discovered a used toothpick from a previous guest and other smaller dirt particles on the carpet. We chose to ignore it, expecting them to be gone after the next day's room cleaning. The next day my two children and I had a few insect bite marks on our bodies, which we assumed to be mosquito bites. On the morning of the following day, my arms and legs were covered in bites and we realized that those couldn't have been from mosquitos. Lifting up the mattresses quickly revealed that the room was infected with bed bugs. Management was unable to move us to another room because the hotel apparently was fully booked. Instead, we were offered a refund for the cost of one night, which we accepted. We were unable to find another hotel at an affordable rate on last minute and decided to stay the last night at Rodeway Inn for free. In hindsight that was a foolish decision as I ended up leaving Berkeley with covered in bed bug bites. The toothpick and other dirt we discovered when checking in were still on the floor when we checked out ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel room was fine. Bathroom was small and toilet made very loud noise when flushing. Breakfast was very minimal.
3 out of 5
by antonino from Cernusco sul naviglio

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Per visitare berkeley o sf in treno...basso prezzo...ma occhio al climatizzatore...o accendete lui o dormite voi....
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by HOWARD from ca

Good for a night or two

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Free off-street parking was a plus as was the typical fare provided at the continental breakfast. Parking spaces surprisingly wide. The room was clean but very small and there were no towell racks.