Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, United States of America

All good except loud AC/heating unit

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room is small so the constant on and off of the heater through the night was a bit disturbing but overall a good value for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Overnight stay. Room wasn't clean and had a slight oder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Two Day Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Clean comfortable and reasonable price. Have stayed before would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

ノースバークレー駅に近いリーゾナブルなモーテル

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: ノースバークレー駅から非常に近いことと、部屋が清潔であったこと。
Cons: PCの電源の位置がもっとわかりやすく、コーヒーメーカーがあればもっと良かった。
Location: 15分ほど歩けば、チーズボード(ピザ屋さん)やピーツ1号店(cafe)などがあるグルメゲットーに行ける。
UC Berkeleyのロースクール及びダウンタウンの法律事務所を訪問する出張のために一人で利用しました。ノースバークレー駅からは徒歩5分程度で、suitcaseを持っていてもBARTを使って空港にアクセスしやすいという意味で、非常に便利な場所にあります。また、ダウンタウンバークレー駅からは徒歩10分程度、UC Berkeleyのロースクールまで25分程度と、距離的に徒歩で用務をこなせるという意味でも非常に便利でした。従業員の対応は丁寧で、部屋の掃除は行き届いており、シャワーやベッド・照明などの設備も問題なく、客室は快適でした。場所柄、日没後の外出さえ控えれば、問題なく過ごせると思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma county

Good accommodation for a short stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, room as expected and nice courtyard.
Cons: At checkout, the clerk referred to me as sir, when clearly I was expressing my identity as female. I did feel a little embarrassed.
Location: Great downtown location in Berkeley, close to the university, main drag and the Bart. I stayed here as a preferable, option to Oakland.
This hotel is located in the heart of Berkeley, which was perfect for my one night stay, for a concert in Oakland. The courtyard parking lot is attractive, circular with a fountain and seating, pleasant if you want to sit out for a while. My room was pretty standard, clean and tidy if a little small - but that's not unusual for this location and price.The room also had a microwave, which was useful for making tea or coffee, assuming you brought some! The location was quiet on the night I stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Location: Its on the main avenue to Cal, with very busy traffic, rather dirty and seedy area with funky eateries. Walking around felt creepy. A lot of homeless
The room was small but immaculate. Bed was adequate but pillows below average. The so called continental breakfast was not worth the bother. Parking was limited. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodation for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is sparse, but we've stayed here twice and they always make space for us, so can't really complain. For the price and location, we really like staying here. There's a great Mexican restaurant across the street that stays open very late...midnight? My favorite affordable place to stay when moving our daughter back into Cal each year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, Ca

EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY

Posted Aug 28, 2016
My Fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay at the RODEWAY Hotel. The area was quite, we both had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed, my next stay would be definitely there at the RODEWAY HOTEL. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work RODEWAY HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by James

Good Value Hotel in Berkeley

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for work in the Berkeley area. Good value comfortable hotel. Liked the courtyard - gives the hotel a homey feel. Friendly staff.