Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府


Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: ノースバークレー駅から非常に近いことと、部屋が清潔であったこと。
Cons: PCの電源の位置がもっとわかりやすく、コーヒーメーカーがあればもっと良かった。
Location: 15分ほど歩けば、チーズボード(ピザ屋さん)やピーツ1号店(cafe)などがあるグルメゲットーに行ける。
UC Berkeleyのロースクール及びダウンタウンの法律事務所を訪問する出張のために一人で利用しました。ノースバークレー駅からは徒歩5分程度で、suitcaseを持っていてもBARTを使って空港にアクセスしやすいという意味で、非常に便利な場所にあります。また、ダウンタウンバークレー駅からは徒歩10分程度、UC Berkeleyのロースクールまで25分程度と、距離的に徒歩で用務をこなせるという意味でも非常に便利でした。従業員の対応は丁寧で、部屋の掃除は行き届いており、シャワーやベッド・照明などの設備も問題なく、客室は快適でした。場所柄、日没後の外出さえ控えれば、問題なく過ごせると思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma county

Good accommodation for a short stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, room as expected and nice courtyard.
Cons: At checkout, the clerk referred to me as sir, when clearly I was expressing my identity as female. I did feel a little embarrassed.
Location: Great downtown location in Berkeley, close to the university, main drag and the Bart. I stayed here as a preferable, option to Oakland.
This hotel is located in the heart of Berkeley, which was perfect for my one night stay, for a concert in Oakland. The courtyard parking lot is attractive, circular with a fountain and seating, pleasant if you want to sit out for a while. My room was pretty standard, clean and tidy if a little small - but that's not unusual for this location and price.The room also had a microwave, which was useful for making tea or coffee, assuming you brought some! The location was quiet on the night I stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Location: Its on the main avenue to Cal, with very busy traffic, rather dirty and seedy area with funky eateries. Walking around felt creepy. A lot of homeless
The room was small but immaculate. Bed was adequate but pillows below average. The so called continental breakfast was not worth the bother. Parking was limited. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, Ca


Posted Aug 28, 2016
My Fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay at the RODEWAY Hotel. The area was quite, we both had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed, my next stay would be definitely there at the RODEWAY HOTEL. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work RODEWAY HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione in Berkeley ma insoddisfacente

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cercavamo una sistemazione con parcheggio per poter visitare San Francisco. Abbiamo prenotato all'ultimo momento e trovato per 3 notti questo motel. Come posizione è conveniente perché in Berkeley e vicino alla fermata della Barth. Ma complessivamente non lo consiglio , troppo costoso per quello che offre: camera piccola e stipata di mobili inutili, impossibile aprire la finestra, moquette indecente. Per la colazione tre tavolini davanti ala reception senza altri posti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the area

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We were stopping over in Berkeley for 1 night and didn't want to spend too much. This hotel was a bargain close enough to UCB and downtown Berkeley, clean, charming outdoors with nice landscape and fountain, set in from the street so noise was not a problem. A little outdated, but well worth it for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Just a very nominal hotel. Not too bad but not good, either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAKERSFIELD CA

looks nice on the outside..

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: flowers and shrubs all around, cool brick archetecture
Cons: need new carpet
Location: lots of local food and some parks. My daughter lives here so Im ususally just visiting.
For the area the price was inexpensive, the gentleman in the lobby was friendly and pleasant and check in was easy. Room with two full size beds was quite small which is ok i guess. fixtures and the bathroom were very nice. The water saver shower head was a miserable unit. My dogs tongue puts out more water. The sheets were either dirty or stained not sure which. The extra pillow in the closet had hair on it so i know it was dirty. The carpet is old which would be fine except that it was from the days of smoking in the room and smelled as such. I will spend an extra 30 bucks or stay by the airport next time im in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Management refunded the price of one night of our three night stay as compensation for the bed bugs and their inability to move us to a different room
Cons: The rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned and vacuumed ... daily!
Location: Central Berkeley location, close to most everything.
Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights in room 105, with 2 double beds. On arrival late afternoon we discovered a used toothpick from a previous guest and other smaller dirt particles on the carpet. We chose to ignore it, expecting them to be gone after the next day's room cleaning. The next day my two children and I had a few insect bite marks on our bodies, which we assumed to be mosquito bites. On the morning of the following day, my arms and legs were covered in bites and we realized that those couldn't have been from mosquitos. Lifting up the mattresses quickly revealed that the room was infected with bed bugs. Management was unable to move us to another room because the hotel apparently was fully booked. Instead, we were offered a refund for the cost of one night, which we accepted. We were unable to find another hotel at an affordable rate on last minute and decided to stay the last night at Rodeway Inn for free. In hindsight that was a foolish decision as I ended up leaving Berkeley with covered in bed bug bites. The toothpick and other dirt we discovered when checking in were still on the floor when we checked out ...
4 out of 5
by Walter from Davis

Good Place to Stay in Berkeley

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Bay Area to visit friends in SF and Berkeley. Motel is convenient stopping place as it is clean and well-maintained, and close to BART.