Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JPN

SF観光の一手として大いにアリ

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: 客室は快適そのものですこぶる良好。近くにあるタイ料理レストランも良い。
Cons: 特に思い当たらない。
Location: SFやOAKの近郊 UC Berkeley,BART,Restaurant等がある
利用したのは約2年前。車さえあればSF観光における宿泊地候補は当然広がるので、Berkeleyその一手として大いにアリ。このmotelはハード・ソフトも両面で文句なし。学生街ということもあってか治安も良いし、motelの一角にあるタイ料理レストランでは本当に美味しいカレーも楽しめるので言うことナシ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The air wasn't fresh even though I kept the fan (of the AC) on all the time. Other than that, it's all perfect for the price. One more thing: if you look at the map and think it's not a long walk from the hotel to the university, you might find yourself wrong -- because you'll be going uphill all the way, which could be exhausting. I would recommend taking a bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel near UC Berkeley

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We recently stayed two nights at Rodeway Inn in Berkeley. It's near a busy street so it's a little noisy in the night. The office staff is nice and friendly (we got a call from them after check-out that we have forgot a purse in the room, which we haven't realized yet by then). Food choice of the breakfast is quite limited. Had good internet connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTHERN CALIF

NICE LOCATION NICE PRICE

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: NO HASSLES
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: CAL NEARBY
VERY NICE PEOPLE ROOMS DECENT PRICE WAS MODEST AREA QUIET
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Yuuuuch

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Terrible Rooms literally stink I would never go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Clean and nice-looking room for the price. Nothing thrilling, but everything you need for a night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: - free parking - complimentary Wi-Fi that works - Thai dining place next door - clean rooms - recently? renovated bathrooms Cons: - breakfast close to non-existent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkley, CA

"Higher Expectations" Shower & radio not work!!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The surrounding vicinity was nice and the grounds were well kept.
Cons: Shower availability and music radio operable.
Location: Marina nice and sight seeing walking great.
The hotel staff could not get the shower to work no on/off function! The same with the radio no time or music. Had higher expectations of the establishment per what was shown on the website???????? Asked for towels for 2nd night stay and never received them. Had to go get them. Front Desk Staff person was trying unfortunatley the Manager was not on the premises. I had to later contact him regarding inconveniences.
4 out of 5
by ryan from Bay Area

meh

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, except it is flimsily built... the wall vibrates loudly when discourteous people in the next room slam the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, close to North Berkeley BART.

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
clean and quiet room, courteous staff; breakfast room is very small; some breakfast items ran out.