Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a nice surprise - great bang for the buck

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Seemingly newly renovated, and relatively quiet at nite. The rooms are clean and reasonably well appointed, and the front office people are courteous.
Location: Some reviews warned about the area. Hey, it's Berkeley! I wasn't phased by walking on the street. TheThai food place on the corner is GREAT
When traveling to the Berkeley-Oakland area, we are faced with paying up for hotel chains that frankly are half the price in other regions of the country for exactly the same thing, or, we can "slum-it" with lower priced properties. I've been to several lower-priced hotels in Berkeley, and for instance Super 8, up the road from Rodeway, is dreadful. The Rodeway Inn is a very good value. I was leery of trying them out, but they exceeded my expectations in all categories.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not worth it

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: New furniture, cleaner walls
Room was shabby. Hotel is run down. Hotel staff not that friendly. The room was not comfortable. Walls need to be scrubbed down. Needs new furniture. There was a spider in my room too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Pocket Ohio

E.g. Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean and available. I had spent the previous night in my car because I booked with Expedia after midnight so ...yeah.
Cons: Refunds maybe. But, man I don't know how hoty's work
Location: Sleeping and leaving
You don't tell me how many characters...I tell you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, United States of America

All good except loud AC/heating unit

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room is small so the constant on and off of the heater through the night was a bit disturbing but overall a good value for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Overnight stay. Room wasn't clean and had a slight oder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant, clean, comfortable, nice people

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, clean, comfortable, nice people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is right next to the Bart station and tons of restaurants. Its a Motel but they've updated it and the parking is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Good healthy walk to Campus and Marina.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice campus atmosphere. Lots of good restaurants, shops, art galleries. Much to see and do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Two Day Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Clean comfortable and reasonable price. Have stayed before would stay again