Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but terrible industrial area.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: Plusses; Oakland airport farely near by. Oakland Coliseum and BART also near by.
This was my 3rd stay here. The motel is well kept above the usual 2 star rated. The major negative is the area. Coliseum Way between 66th and High St. is an ugly, dingy industrial road with a roadway much in need of re-paving. The motel continental breakfast is good, which is a big plus, since there is nowhere else to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but In a bad area

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Hotel staff was rude. The breakfast was a joke, rotten bread, expired milk and stale orange juice. Hotel staff was acting like we were interrupting them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Basics

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Continental breakfast and the replenishment of toiletries (soaps, shampoo)
Location: The location is industrial and slightly undeveloped.
It would have been helpful to have water available somewhere on the site, especially during breakfast or in a working vending machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymone from Sacramento ca

Room 201

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Found smelly old food in refrigerator . Manager could not find my reservation . Was asked to pay again. But they were polite about it at least. Room window had view of soda machine and nothing else. Room 201 avoid .
4 out of 5
by Antonio

A Raiders Fan Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. It was located close to the Oakland Coliseum/Arena for those coming to Oakland to attend events there. The staff was helpful and nice. Some Raiders fans got a little loud in the parking lot, but they seemed like nice people.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Ok rook

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit small. Came down for a Raider game. A mile distance from O. Cobcoliseum and the Oracle. Despite that it was off the freeway it was not noisy. Check in in with Mike was fast. Mike was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gloria from Coachella

Out for a Sunday game

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great fast service , clean room and quiet and really close to stadium and swap meets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north hollywood, ca

Nice hotel close to the coliseum

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Nice room for the price. Staff very friendly. Looks a little scary in the surrounding area but felt safe in the hotel area
3 out of 5
by Kendra from Sonoma

It was ok

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my boyfriend were staying here just for a cheap 1 night place that was near the venue for the concert we were attending. The neighborhood I will say was very run down kinda sketchy industrial area. There's this place as well as the "Bay breeze Inn" are kinda tucked right in there. The hotel grounds were pretty nice, you do have to be 21 to check in here tho. I was unaware of this until we checked in. We got the key, went up to the room. It's a small hotel, not too many rooms, but ours was on the second level. Pretty standard, 1 queen bed, tv, bathroom with shower and toilet sink, small closet area, desk. Room was a little smaller than anticipated but got the job done for just being there to get ready before the show and then come back and sleep after