Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Scaary location but nice visit

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Small sea of grace in an ugly neighborhood.
Cons: Not muchBed was rock hard but I found I slept fine. Could do with a better free breakfast.
Location: Easy access to I-880, so Bay Area is right there. I'm not sure I'd pick up th eBART at the local stops, though--bad neighborhood.
the location is definitely the "Wrong side of the tracks," but I felt safe on the premises. things were quiet for the most part (one neighbor had a car that honked every time he locked it.) the grounds were nice with beautiful rose bushes and plants. the room was clean. hard time making the TV/Satellite work, though, the controls were not intuitive at all. Daily housekeeping was fine. It is very close to the freeway, so it has good access to oakland and San Francisco. Free breakfast was pretty minimal on the day I checked it out--bowl of apples and juice and coffee. The only drawback was that at checkout the staff spoke very poor english; I'm still not sure if I chekced out properly or not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn in disaster area. Dump.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
No place to hang your clothes. Filthy tile floors. Shower doesn't work. Die on chair comes off on your cloths. Etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland,ca

Don't start here!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
My experience here was horrible, the staff were extremely terrible. I would not recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Inside of Motel area is safe and different of outside. Because outside is like a industrial zone . Rodeway is a clean and comfortable place for stay. Near to highway .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient, but noisy.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel staff tried their best to please us. It's a family owned and run hotel. The carpet was extremely stained and there was a pungent odor of humidity. Still for the price, we couldn't expect much more. Most hotels in the area are more than xpensive and parking is extra while this one has plenty of parking. For the same price I'd still stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Clean and convenient location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Good location for sightseeing in San Francisco the next day.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Location was in an industrial area. Quick access to major roads - we were headed to San Francisco.
Booked online after reading reviews. Neighborhood was industrial, but hotel was clean and a convenient location. Property was clean and had pretty flowers. Check in was efficient. Breakfast was adequate and setting was nice. Visited with other travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Los Angeles

Value for the money

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good motel in a not so good neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose from Los Angeles

Good expericence

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable. a little scary because of the neighborhood & its not because it dangerous because the hotel is isolated but everything was good & San Francisco is 15mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
비용이 조금 비싸지만, 한 번 더 예약할 마음이 있습니다....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

나쁘지 않아요.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
호텔 찾기는 쉬웠고 나쁘지 않았습니다.