Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Alameda Flea Market

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: renovate bathrooms
Location: flea market, starbucks across street
Stayed here due to proximity to flea market. Have stayed before, and it's mediocre. Undergoing renovations. Some rooms are better than others. Usually bathrooms need work but its clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to Oakland Airport, stores.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was sufficient. Good location close to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I didn't like you allowed to have prostitute on your property and they kept me awake almost all night long
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH WALES

disgusting place,

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: LMAO REALLY!!
Cons: REMOVE IT FROM YOUR SITE
Location: ROUGH AS HELL
oh my god where to start! expedia recomment this dump to us! checked in which was a nightmare to start with, paid one night as we could see how bad the place was from the "lobby" got in to the room, which was filthy! blood stains on the walls, ive no idea what filth was on the skirting boards, the bedding was disgusting not fit for an animal let alone a human being the hair dryer had about 10 years of grim still on it, its never seen a cloth, the microwave oh boy god only know what was growing in there, the fridge had been wiped out but still filthy, the bathroom had been renovated but no one had cleaned it for months! the pool! LMAO! yes it had a pool with the roons above it and the workmen who were staying there all standing above watching whoever was in the pool and that included little kids! my advice to anyone thinking of booking this place it youre better off staying on the streets its bloody cleaner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Old but clean, remodel in progress. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Air leaks around door into room; started work very early very noisy; we got there apprx 2pm lawn furniture in pool & beer cans in parking lot; a lot of loitering in the evening time in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bad neighborhood. They screwed up on my reservation and didn't have enough beds for us. Then on the 2nd day, we had tried to get back in our room and we were locked out. They thought our stay was 1 nite, not 2. The manager had a bad attitude the whole time. Worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location close to bus stop and shopping

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing place,just what I was expecting to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
room is very clean. no fungus smell. This location has easy access to gas station, mart, restaurant and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good location for flea market stays, clean room. Don't be scared by the horrible lobby ca 1962.