Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good location for flea market stays, clean room. Don't be scared by the horrible lobby ca 1962.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LUPITA

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
very noisy neighbors, we left to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goostaaf

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Decent place, room was clean and nice shower. Definitely served it's purpose. Could have been under 100 dollars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Just responding to our request to clean the microwave would have satisfied us.
After telling the management about a piece of meat left in the microwave growing mold and rotting, nothing was done and putrid stuff greeted us when we returned to our room that evening. Also they were unable to provide a stopper for the bathtub so taking a bath was not possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely passable, cost was good.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed in motels and hotels around the world. The people at the desk at this motel did not make us feel welcome. Their paper work advertised breakfast. No one there knew anything about it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yao Hai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vanny

Oakland Pride

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for Oakland gay pride. most hotels were booked or way over my price range. Was a bit hesitant to stay in alameda for an Oakland event. It worked out well. hotel was close to downtown Oakland. My Uber ride $12 each way to down town Oakland. Across the street was a late night Jack in the box and Starbucks in the morning.
1 out of 5
by Jeanne C.

Smelly and dirty

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was dirty and rundown, smelled of cigarette smoke so bad that my clothes came home smelling of smoke. No amenities available. Expensive for a dive motel. Didn't give me a AAA discount, claimed it was already in price, but the price on internet for the night I was there was $60 cheaper then what I was paying! They wouldn't give me the lower price. Only came to service the room once during a four night stay. Sheets were dirty, written on, lipstick stains, etc. Bathroom was disgusting, needed to wear flipflops in the shower. Totally gross! Would never recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Dirty

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Very dirty and noisy. Floor and shower filthy. People hanging out in parking lot partying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels