Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Alameda Flea Market

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: renovate bathrooms
Location: flea market, starbucks across street
Stayed here due to proximity to flea market. Have stayed before, and it's mediocre. Undergoing renovations. Some rooms are better than others. Usually bathrooms need work but its clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great location.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and convenience.
Location: Close to trendy restaurants, shops, parks and seashore. Public transportation right out the door that can get you to the BART in 5-10 minutes.
A bit old, but clean and very convenient to Oakland and Alameda. Located right next to restaurants, shops and in walking distance of parks and the seashore. Convenient to public transport. Would stay there again. Staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average. place to stay in Alameda

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was overall okay. The hotel doesn't feel as safe as it could, and it is near a busy intersection. The room was average, and I appreciated the room service everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.... but undergoing renovation

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under going renovation.. The headboards were gone so the walls were noticeable aged/dirty due to smoking and there's sparkle in preparation of painting. Room was clean otherwise. Breakfast was not available due to renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to Oakland Airport, stores.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was sufficient. Good location close to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abvi oakland

evil manager sean

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
soso
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eeehh

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We checked into the hotel and got our dirty room. The room wasn't even cleaned yet. The housekeeper apologized but the manager didn't. She was a very sweet lady. The manager told her only change one bed and she said no she'll do both. Keep in mind i had my children with me. I knew it was dirty as soon as i walked in. Then i checked the bathroom to confirm there was dirty towels on the floor it was so gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I didn't like you allowed to have prostitute on your property and they kept me awake almost all night long
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH WALES

disgusting place,

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: LMAO REALLY!!
Cons: REMOVE IT FROM YOUR SITE
Location: ROUGH AS HELL
oh my god where to start! expedia recomment this dump to us! checked in which was a nightmare to start with, paid one night as we could see how bad the place was from the "lobby" got in to the room, which was filthy! blood stains on the walls, ive no idea what filth was on the skirting boards, the bedding was disgusting not fit for an animal let alone a human being the hair dryer had about 10 years of grim still on it, its never seen a cloth, the microwave oh boy god only know what was growing in there, the fridge had been wiped out but still filthy, the bathroom had been renovated but no one had cleaned it for months! the pool! LMAO! yes it had a pool with the roons above it and the workmen who were staying there all standing above watching whoever was in the pool and that included little kids! my advice to anyone thinking of booking this place it youre better off staying on the streets its bloody cleaner!