Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bad neighborhood. They screwed up on my reservation and didn't have enough beds for us. Then on the 2nd day, we had tried to get back in our room and we were locked out. They thought our stay was 1 nite, not 2. The manager had a bad attitude the whole time. Worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location close to bus stop and shopping

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing place,just what I was expecting to be
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
room is very clean. no fungus smell. This location has easy access to gas station, mart, restaurant and so on.
2 out of 5
by Farzana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good location for flea market stays, clean room. Don't be scared by the horrible lobby ca 1962.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn Alameda for Christmas.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
In general I like this hotel because of its location and because it is nice. But the people working at the front desk are the worst, with the exception of one person. Rude and not willing to help no matter what, for example, they put a coffee maker, cups and coffee for you to prepare it in the room, but no filters for the coffee, and when you ask for them they look at you as you were nuts, so finally the coffee and the coffeemaker seem to be only for decorative purposes ? No courtesy, no education at all. So that makes your stay a bit uncomfortable. Everything else is good, it is clean, quiet, safe, lots of parking and a nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel was the location which is the main reason we chose it. At first it seemed fine for one night. A place to sleep is all we needed for our two day job in Alameda. But in the morning we noticed that behind the bathroom door there was brown stuff splattered in the corner that looked like someone had diarrhea and couldn't turn around and sit on the toilet quick enough. It was pretty gross and we wondered how house keeping could have missed it. So, I guess our biggest complaint would house keeping. There were no lamps or pictures on the wall and we had no noisy neighbors. All in all I doubt if I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by LUPITA

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
very noisy neighbors, we left to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goostaaf

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Decent place, room was clean and nice shower. Definitely served it's purpose. Could have been under 100 dollars.