Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It was our second time we stay here,we loved it Breakfast delicious, super comfortable bedrooms, I felt at home, We did not have too much contact with customer service? We book online and were busy with our schedule but the service was very hood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Good location, but nothing else

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Plenty of good restaurants in addition to the Berkley campus.
This place is poorly managed. 3 pm check in time meant 15 people lined up at three to fill out paperwork, and then my room wasn't even ready. There was a general inflexibility about accommodating changes in a family group of eight. The room was dreary with an iron burn on the carpet. One day housekeeping took a lunch break so it took over an Hor to make up the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: grounds, flowers, plants, staff, gated, price, location, safe, nice old buildings,
Cons: Parking lots too small, shower would not drain, things installed ghetto, Would not check in hr early, History of hotel explained/small talk.
Location: Shopping, book stores, food, crack heads
This is a very old hotel which is nice if you like that kind of atmosphere. Even when taking a shower the bathtub would fill with water and not drain properly. They did not accommodate 2 o'clock check in time and said we had to wait until 3. The only hotel we ever stayed at they didn't try to get us our room a little early. Pretty standard room for the price. Very beautiful grounds lots of places to eat outside and a couple of parking lots that fill up pretty quickly. We had one guy taking up two spaces when there was no other parking. Not the hotels fault though. I suppose we would come back if we were ever in this area again. Seems like a lot of stuff was done very cheaply tile was done very poorly by somebody who is experimenting or just learning how to tile same thing with a lot of the things that were hung with just a screw through them and other somewhat ghetto type jobs. Not bad for the price but don't expect high quality. Staff was friendly and kind of down to earth. Berkeley was a wonderful place to visit and the downtown shops walking around we're fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Charming Antique Inn

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Location: Cafes, Starbucks, Whole Foods and more!
What a surprise, all the antiques were beautiful and the old world charm of an Inn! Be prepared for vintage not modern. We loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled urine in the hallway.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
For $70, I guess you should not expect much but this place was outdated and I itched all night long. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Two night stay booked at the last moment. Queen bed filled the room. Pretty quite. Not a cookie cutter hotel, quaint more like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For $100 a night, I guess that is what you get.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Non-traditional, economical. You get what you pay for. Fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Mein Aufenthalt im Rose Garden Inn war super! Das Zimmer war genau wie im Internet beschrieben und sehr gemütlich. Das ganze Rose Garden Inn Team war sehr entspannt und freundlich. Insgesamt herrschte eine entspannte und gemütliche Stimmung in dem Inn und ich würde sofort wieder eine Übernachtung dort buchen. Der Rosenduft im Innenhof trägt zu der Atmosphäre des Inns bei. Es hat mir dort gefallen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Charming little lotel in proximity to Berkely Campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ari

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We received a great rate for our stay. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The people working at the hotel (don't like the word staff) were very friendly. The bed was very comfortable.