Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Unique, quiet.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Unique, classical. European ambiance. Close to a variety of excellent dining choices ranging $-$$$. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Interesting architecture
Location: Very close to UC Berkeley
Comfortable room and a great breakfast. Friendly staff and excellent wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it has a nice garden

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was tiny, stuffy, on a loud street. Stairs with no one to help me with bag. Breakfast was good. Garden was beautiful with lots of tables and places to sit. Staff was apathetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING LISTED IN MY REVIEW
When I checked in at this hotel, they asked for my card even though I already paid AND SWIPED MY CARD WITHOUT TELLING ME FOR WHAT. WHEN I ASKED WHAT THEY DID RIGHT AFTER THE SAID IT WAS A CLEANING DEPOSIT. THE CHARGE WAS $103. I waited for the charge to be refunded and they never did. MY CARD WAS CHARGED AN EXTRA $103 AND THEY NEVER RETURNED IT. CROOKS. We left the room in great condition, no stains from food, spills, etc so there was no reason for them to keep it. I contacted the hotel and they said a manager would call me back. Never received the call and when I notified Expedia they simply conferenced a call with someone named Cosette who said they card would NOW (2 weeks later) be refunded. AGAIN I NEVER RECEIVED MY MONEY BACK. On top of everything, staff seemed lazy and out of it. Two people were actually sitting down on their phones before greeting us 2 minutes later to check in. Room was dirty in random corners and we had to ask for the kitchen to be unlocked, even though we specifically booked that type of room on purpose. Dryer did not work and toilet had stains and there was mold on the corner walls. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT STAY HERE. Pictures can be deceiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Familiäres Inn in der Nähe von San Francisco

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wir haben das Hotel auf Grund der guten Bewertungen gebucht und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Es unterscheidet sich von vielen Motels. Klein und komfortabel. Der ruhige Innenhof verleiht dem Rose Garden Inn den Charakter eines englischen Landhauses. Die Zimmer sind hübsch eingerichtet, auch das Frühstück ist gut. In der Nähe befindet sich eine Station der BART, mit der man schnell in San Francisco ist (viel schneller als mit dem Auto) und sich die üppigen Parkhausgebühren in SF sparen kann. Auch das Umfeld des Hotels macht einen sehr ruhigen und gepflegten Eindruck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Hot or cold

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Could better to get moderate water. Sorry about hot or cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel at UCB.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Yes it is old. But it is very comfortable. We stayed in family suite which is really big, with a fully equipped kitchen. The wall is thin, I can hear upstairs people when they taking a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

適合家庭

Posted Jul 20, 2016
古典風,有遊樂場適合一家大小渡假,隔音較差,聽到隔壁談話。 早餐不錯,附近有大型便利店,四圍環境 寧靜
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Instalações muito antigas, numa boa localização

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Localização - próximo ao comércio e a restaurantes - e com acesso fácil a San Francisco Café da manhã incluso na diária, e de qualidade razoável
Cons: Uma higienização e instalação de ar condicionado no sótão teriam melhorado muito a experiência.
Location: Bons restaurantes, loja de conveniência, supermercado de produtos naturais.
Trata-se, na verdade, de um conjunto de casas transformado em hotel. As instalações são muito antigas, mas até que bem conservadas. Meu quarto, era um sótão muito amplo, porém mal-cheiroso e quente (não tinha ar condicionado). Sofremos para levar nossas malas até o quarto, pois não há elevador. A equipe foi atenciosa, atendeu a todas nossas solicitações, mas nada mais podia fazer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice gardens

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: very nice "separate rooms" access through garden courtyard
Cons: Parking limited
Location: very close to UC Berkeley and down town.
Overall very nice place. Older style , well kept, beautiful gardens