Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

適合家庭

Posted Jul 20, 2016
古典風,有遊樂場適合一家大小渡假,隔音較差,聽到隔壁談話。 早餐不錯,附近有大型便利店,四圍環境 寧靜
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Instalações muito antigas, numa boa localização

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Localização - próximo ao comércio e a restaurantes - e com acesso fácil a San Francisco Café da manhã incluso na diária, e de qualidade razoável
Cons: Uma higienização e instalação de ar condicionado no sótão teriam melhorado muito a experiência.
Location: Bons restaurantes, loja de conveniência, supermercado de produtos naturais.
Trata-se, na verdade, de um conjunto de casas transformado em hotel. As instalações são muito antigas, mas até que bem conservadas. Meu quarto, era um sótão muito amplo, porém mal-cheiroso e quente (não tinha ar condicionado). Sofremos para levar nossas malas até o quarto, pois não há elevador. A equipe foi atenciosa, atendeu a todas nossas solicitações, mas nada mais podia fazer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice gardens

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: very nice "separate rooms" access through garden courtyard
Cons: Parking limited
Location: very close to UC Berkeley and down town.
Overall very nice place. Older style , well kept, beautiful gardens
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Zentrum von Berkeley

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Garten und Frühstück
Cons: Renovierung ware angesagt
Location: In Berkeley kann man nichts unternehmen, nach San Francisco 1/2 Std.
Hotel ist schon in "die Jahre" gekommen. Keine Klimaanlage, nur Ventilatoren, die überhaupt nichts gebracht haben, ziemlich abgewohnt. Das schönste war der Garten, nicht zu empfehlen. Frühstück war ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location to UC Berkeley

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location to UC Berkeley
Cons: Bed needs a new mattress.
Location: Excellent location to UC Berkeley.
The location to UC Berkeley was terrific. The grounds are nice and the room was clean but the bed wasn't the most comfortable and the bathroom needs to be updated. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ontario, canada

Worst experience ever

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing. We were lucky we had a parking spot when we arrived but were afraid to go out as we didn't want to park our Porsche on the street.
Cons: The rooms need a good cleaning. There was an empty peanut butter cup under the bed and the bed was infested with BED BUGS!
Location: We had trouble finding a good restaurant. Seemed to cater to Asian food. Nothing to do nearby as we didn't want to take the car out and lose the parki
When we went to bed, turns out the bed was infested in bed bugs. My husband counted 18 bites for sure. It was terrible. We had to throw out the clothes we were wearing, pack up and leave as they were no available rooms. This was in the middle of the night. We drove to San Francisco. We really need to warn people. We just hope we aren't taking any home. It was a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Run down, room not clean. Used towels of previous guest still in bathroom. Left after 2 nights to a truly 3star. Cannot recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Nice location, my daughter loved it and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balcony room

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Great hotel with great views and close to the university and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Old buildings that need a LOT of updating.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: I was attracted to the Victorian architecture of the main building and the idea of a "garden" setting. It was close to downtown and the Greek Theatre.
Cons: Please refer to the first paragraph.
Location: Central location; Starbucks close by as well as Amoeba Music and Rasputin Music. Also, some ethnic restaurants nearby but no chains or upscale places.
The staff was helpful and non intrusive and the rooms were as clean as possible; however, the buildings are very old and in desperate need of major updating and repair. The main building should be restored to it's former grandeur and made into a proper inn. The other 30 or so rooms should be torn down and perhaps put a pool in their place. The gardens are pretty but could be better with a style more in keeping with the Victorian architecture. Somehow, roses and succulents don't seem to pair well together. There aren't enough parking spaces inside the property to accommodate one car for every room, which leaves on street parking the only other option.