Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Staff is rude. We lived in downstairs, and can hear the noise of upstairs. The bathroom is too small, only have shower. Not a pleasure experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear YJ, whank you for staying with us and for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry that your stay was spoiled by one of our front desk staff member. This is not our normal standard of service, and we apologize for this. We are sorry to hear that you experienced more than usual noise during your stay. This is most unusual. On your next stay, we will be happy to give you a room that is most desirable for you to ensure you have an excellent stay overall. Thank you for your review. We hope that you will give us another try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place To Stay For UC Berkeley Business

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location
It's close to not one but TWO BART stations, it's close to UC Berkeley, and it has free breakfast and free wi-fi. What more can one ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to read that our location was so convenient for you. Hope our location and breakfast will keep us in your mind to next time you visit the area. Thank you so much your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Variety of different restaurants and type of food, diverse. I love walking and taking in the scenery, and this location was a great place to do that!
This was a last minute booking. Was a little worried about the quality at first, but my room was better than expected! Very clean, nice view of the street below, great location (if you want to walk around and explore). The Hotel staff was beyond kind and accommodating! Easy Check-in and check out. If you're on a budget, this is a great option!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write us a review. So glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Happy to hear we made you feel right at home. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit Berkeley. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice clean room with a fridge microwave and coffee maker!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stellar review. We are so glad to see that you loved the room and amenities in the room. We hope to see you soon again, Sandra!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could be better but for this price it's adequate
We were kinda scared after reading some other reviews but we were blown away by how nice the staff was and how clean and spacey the room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and giving us a try. We are so glad to glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us from amenities to service. Thank you also for letting us know your thoughts about our complimentary breakfast. We will surely see what we can do to improve. We hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok if on a budget and the other hotelss are full

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room and bathroom were clean. WiFi worked. No complaints, but this is a budget hotel. Breakfast is coffee and donuts
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us but we are disappointed that we weren't able to knock if our of the park for you and that you felt that hotel is only adequate. We sincerely hope that you will give us another try. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Location: close to BART, perfect to visit San Francisco
clean, comfortable, friendly staff and close to BART station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are glad for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects managment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to UC

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was easy to Uber to the UC for my meeting, and a safe, easy walk to diner with a choice of several good eats. The room was clean, the parking was good, the service was kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super 8 Berkeley and we are glad for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects Management
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and your wonderful ratings. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects Management
3 out of 5
by William from SoCal

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean and bathroom recently redone. Minimal breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and taking time for your wonderful review. And we are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We will be working hard to improve our shortcomings soon in near future. With Much respects Management