Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great Place

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price and smoking room
Cons: Doors to the bathroom and internet
Location: Great area donuts shop across the street and IHop just down the street
Great Hotel good stay no internet but was ok had on my phone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

To share my experience

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: None
The room I stayed was dark even though it was sunny outside. I heard un unpleasant noise from the frige all night long. I could not sleep well. There was scribble on whole surface of the mirror in bathroom. Room maid did not clean it. Breakfast is complement, but there were no coffee cups and spoons for yogurt in the morning. Also breakfast area was dirty. Hotel staffs have no sense of hospitality. I will never choose Super 8 in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It's very noisy outside, can't sleep. Room is not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay, not pet friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Not pet friendly.
Cons: Allow pets
Location: Don't know.
Did not. They don't allow pets. Found a pet friendly hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not such a great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Room smelled like they soaked everything in fabuloso.. The bed had red stains in the sheets and tissues between the sheet n bed spread..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay is ok

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Nothing fancy. The only sketchy part is that the bedroom has a door that opens to the next room with complete strangers. The bedroom sheets is dirty and it seems like they don't clean very often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Big room with comfortable beds

Posted Sep 23, 2015
This hotel's two-bed room is very big, clean. It has microwave and refrigerator. The beds are large and comfortable. The location is good, and there are resturants nearby. Very convenient location. The staff is very friendly. We like the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Hayward!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: I actually appreciated the continental breakfast. However, there really was no other place to eat your meal other than your room.
Cons: A major issue I had was not being able to connect to the WiFi. The explanation that I was given was that my room was too far away from the server.
Location: The hotel was downtown so it was perfect. Especially liked the fact that it was very close to the freeways.
Overall, I would give my stay a 4 out of 10. I checked in right after the time you were allowed to check in. When I got to my room I found that it wasn't ready. There was a trash bag in the room, and the towels hadn't been replenished. Seemed to be an ongoing issue because it happened again the next day when I came back to the room around check in time. The room was still being cleaned so I went back out for an hour or so. Not having WiFi was a real issue. This was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. The explanation was that my room, being at the end of the hotel, did not always receive a signal. Very, very disappointing! I ended up using my phone as a hotspot. The continental breakfast was pretty much the only bright spot. The lounge area was very small and cramped, and it did not have any seating, so your only option was to eat your food in your room. The reception on the TV was a substandard as well. Half the channels had static, and there wasn't a large selection of channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
No AC, smells bad dirty sheets, dirty towels. On a scale of 1-10 I give it a big Zero 00000.00
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
It was really dity. The room smells like pee. The staff was not friendly. Will not come back again!