Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Hotel is well decorated and good customer service. Our room was HUGE but wasn't the most comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Definitely Water Front !!!⚓️

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful view, great staff! Little price, very thankful for your discount!! Hotel needs a facelift, sorry. Also not crazy about dog policy. Love animals but people need to remember that's what they are!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great weekend at Oakland

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel staff. There is a Farners market right outside the hotel at Jack London square on Saturdays and this is worth hanging out in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura B from Encinitas

Great time and great experience!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol CA

In the middle of everything.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: It is centrally located.
Cons: Make it a little less expensive?
Location: You can eat, go to the movies, go on a boat ride.
Had a good stay. Staff was very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn M. from Altadena, California

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber from Tamp

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I needed to be close to a BART for work, and it was last minute. The place was great and will be my go to stop in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Great waterfront hotel with first class staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location - had a balcony where I could see the waterfront and room was excellent.
Cons: Valet parking is great, but a bit expensive. $25. But the local parking garages are even more expensive for overnight parking so it's worth it.
Location: It's in Jack London Square so it has all the benefits of being close to the square.
I was staying at the hotel for a business trip and the staff was able to give me directions to a local store and starbucks from memory. They also were highly professional, friendly, and were genuine in their concern for the comfort of my stay. A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clayton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels