Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted May 22, 2016
Great location with views of SF. Conveniently located near restaurants, bars, ferry and much much more. Hotel staff were professional and friendly. Rooms were much bigger than expected and had charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor checkin, room wasn't ready.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: There should be greater communication between booking and actual rooms offered, very erratic.
Location: Yoshi's is one of the great Jazz clubs and restaurants in the East Bay, visit if you can, it's a gem.
Asked for early check in and room wasn't ready, offered smaller room at same price. Free parking was offered as an adjustment then charged anyway. Great location for visits to clubs such as Yoshi's, wine and cheese served for an hour during weekdays but extremely limited with no recourse. For the price, this is a very low end selection, there may be better choices less expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 13, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel. Convinience to the Ferry Port since we planned to go to S.F. Comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice hotel but not worth the cost

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Jack London Square has many restaurants, game room with bowling, the ferry is right there that can take you directly to a Giants game or to the city
The hotel staff was very pleasant and the room was very spacious. Its located in the heart of Jack London Square so there are plenty of restaurant choices and places to walk . . . BUT it is right where the train stops! We heard the train and the whistle blowing every 20 minutes or thereabouts up until 11:00pm then started up again at around 5:00 AM! The earplugs they supply for you does not block out the noise of the train nor the loud humming noise in the room 24/7. There was also the very loud noise coming from the air unit on top of all the other noises such as other guests were having some sort of party and there was pounding and loud tv's. Bottom line - did not get a whole lot of sleep. For the price we paid I also expected a better view - at least not one that overlooks the parking lot! There wasn't a mini refrigerator or microwave in our room even though they say they are standard in every room. I still rate it an overall 3 star because of the staff, cleanliness, spaciousness, and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel close to theatres, restaurants, shops

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Located in Jack London Square and close to restaurants, shops, and the Fox Theater. Free shuttle will take you downtown.
Cons: Its in the middle of everything so it can be a little noisy at times but, worth it to be close to everything.
Stayed here many times and it is always comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
A hotel on the waterway. We had a great view of boats and the Oakland harbors. Walking distance to several nice restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Facility and rooms were tired, worn and unclean, although the staff was polite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clovis, ca

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Excellent! Rooms were ready for early checkin at 11:00 - clean and stocked with complimentary water. My only concern is that room 261 is above the garage that houses the hotel trash containers. There is no smell - but it can be extremely noisy and disruptive when they open the roll top garage early in the morning. It's not a deal breaker - just a concern. Love this hotel and it's convenient location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Waterfront hotel is in a great location in Jack London Square. Within walking distance to great restaurants, clubs and a beautiful bay view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an excellent hotel right in Jack London Square

Posted Apr 11, 2016
My room was large, clean and comfortable. The customer service in the hotel was efficient and friendly. The valet service was very good. The restaurant leaves much to be desired. The food is so-so and the waiters kept wanting to take my plate before I was done. When I needed a waiter, it was hard to get their attention. Fortunately, there are many other restaurants in and around Jack London Square.