Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was decent

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Free Wine
Cons: Free parking
Location: Bars, The Plank
Location was fairly nice. Couple bars close by and walk to downtown is about 12 blocks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and your comments concerning your stay. Our wine reception is very popular with our regular guests and we're happy you enjoyed this while you were here. We'll see you again when you're in the Bay Area. All the best, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Clean, comfortable and great location. Appreciated how close everything was and the fun environment. Room was bigger than expected, which was appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review of The Waterfront Hotel. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Staff was wonderful. The room was spacious & clean. Towels were soft unlike other hotels. My biggest issue was with the pillows. They were so uncomfortable. At first i was a bit annoyed that our room had a queen bed when I specified a king bed. Then the pillows were so small & had zero firmness. I woke uo with a headache. If they could have better supportive pillows, I would gladly give this rating 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of The Waterfront Hotel. We appreciate your kind words concerning our staff and will pass those along to our team. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Should you ever have a concern or experience a problem, please let us know right away and we'll make it right for you. All the best, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland Ca

Nice hotel close to some nice restaurants

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It was very comfortable for my children and i.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We love your 5 star review of The Waterfront Hotel. Please come back and see us anytime! All the best, Chris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
No food on location. carpet in room had a large wrinkle. our room had a nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. We're sorry you missed dinning at our restaurant Lungomare. We hope you'll come back and see us again. All the best, Chris
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog next door kept barking

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Dog next door barked for over an hour and we couldn't sleep. Train goes by every hour. There are ear plugs in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us. I'd like to apologize for your experience with us. Hopefully, you'll give us another try to create a positive experience. All the best, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In Jack London Square

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Cons: More parking, especially free parking.
The location is excellent for people looking to explore the waterfront area. There are a lot of restaurants in the area, as well as some recreational activities as well. The only downside is paying for parking, it's a valet service, which is nice but paying for parking isn't ideal. I believe it was around $15-$30. Other than that, my wife and I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront Jack London Square

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The front desk person was terrific, very attentive and helpful. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We return to this hotel because it is such a great experience staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Great location and customer service!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the location
Location: Walking distance to Yoshi's Lounge (concert venue), fine dining (Scott's seafood) as well as some shopping, a movie theater and lots of eating!
The location was perfect! We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go which included a concert, dinner and breakfast venue. The staff was amazing from the time we checked in until we left the following afternoon. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, We're so happy you enjoyed you experience at The Waterfront Hotel enough to give us a 5 star review! This confirms the hard work of our team to create a memorable for you during your stay. WE also appreciate your thumbs up recommendation. All the best, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff was super helpful N accomodating! A 1 service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 Star review of The Waterfront Hotel. Please come back soon! All the best, Chris