Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
nice hotel good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review of The Waterfront Hotel. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience and hope you come back. All the best, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful hotel, very clean. There is convenient shuttle service. Please add shower cap. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review of The Waterfront Hotel. We offer shower caps upon request for all of our guests. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
A couple days before our arrival I received a text message from the hotel stating they were excited for our arrival and to contact them with any questions. I responded telling them this was a special occasion and when we arrived the person checking us in knew what I had text them and gave us a bottle of wine and the room had an amazing view. Very good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Jae, Thanks for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. Our team tries to hard to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us again. All the best, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Great. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of The Waterfront Hotel. We appreciate your kind words for our team members and hope you'll stay with us again! All the best, Chris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us. See you again soon! All the best, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 30, 2018
Nice hotel, spacious, "view" was of a sidewalk, ferry to SF just nearby $14 roundtrip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience on Expedia. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon! All the best, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

A true boutique hotel

Posted May 16, 2018
Pros: The lobby is nice
Cons: Customer service of front desk staff. Be a lot more accommodating.
The front desk staff was not very friendly. Additionally, I paid for an upgraded room and was not provided with one. Finally, the walls are thin. I could hear the person on the third floor all morning walking around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Dr, Thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for your experience with us. We'll be sure to follow up with our team on your comments concerning the room type and the service you received. I hope you'll give us another chance when you're in the Bay Area. All the best, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 12, 2018
This hotel was the perfect fit for our staycation. A little too expensive for the room quality, but the location and over all experience made it worth the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Laula, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Bay Area. All the best, Chris