Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to our son and his family.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The employees - all so friendly!
Cons: Just finishing the renovation. I missed the exercise center.
Location: We don't do much nearby as we drive over to our son's house.
They are doing a renovation so a couple of things were a little confusing but not bad. Our room was fine and the food is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south san francisco, Estados Unidos de América

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: na
Cons: rooms, security
This hotel used to be more up their repairs and room. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6 except with different colored blankets. Security doors in hallway were falling apart and didnt work and just opened without room key. Room was cold and bathroom was motel 6 style. Not to mention during construction, I literally checked into the hotel in a small door opening in the parking garage without a lobby.The price of this is mainly because of the location downtown oakland. But the quality of the room was and halls were just not worth it. I wouldve drove a few exits down by the airport to get a better quality room for better price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Train Noise

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel being remodeled. Slept well except for loud trains at night and early mornings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This is a fair place to stay one night. Nice location, nearby the sea and good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location at Jack London Square

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Finish the remodeling.
Location: Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance.
The room was clean and comfortable, tho outside traffic noise was noticeable. The hotel is being remodeled, and there is no lobby area at present, but the makeshift check-in area worked just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Not happy

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We never got inside. The outside had graffiti on it. There was no place to park our cars that was safe and it looked like there were prostitutes hanging around the front for johns. I felt it was very unsafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Very nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff! And very charming vibe for the property
Cons: Finish the construction
Location: N/A
Last minute stay in Oakland, chose this hotel because, well, why not? Great choice! Despite being in the throes of construction, I had a great stay. #1 reason? The staff! They were GREAT! Gal that checked me in was very gracious, charming & funny! All this and stuffed into a broom closet! Yeah, due to construction, the check-in was in the basement of the garage, the clerk was in this little tiny room, and still she was great to deal with! Room was good, grounds were very pleasant. Wish I had a little more time to enjoy the property. Hope to come back with my girlfriend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Can't find it very hard to find

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: the rooms were nice pool is nice but it was a safe atmosphere once you're in the hotel
Cons: No signs that it was even a motel or hotel very hard to get into lots of construction going on
Location: Fat ladies cross the street lawyer fat lady bar and grill across the street is nice very close to the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dont believe pictures

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was close to Jack London Square. The staff not manager.
Cons: No general lobby, room small and integrity of manager questionable. Staff excellent, thanks nite gentleman.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yulee, United States of America

Close to my meeting arrangements

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The room smelled of heavy purfume, maybe carpet shampoo, strong enough to give me a headache. The beds mattresses were worn. The bathroom was small, outdated but clean. The check in was carried on in the parking garage though a back door. The lobby and front parking area is under construction. I paid $165.00 for a night there and felt like it was robbery. Never again will I stay there or ever recommend the hotel to anyone, stranger or friends.