Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the wedding we attended
Cons: no
Location: Location for us was excerlent
location was what we needed.. Comfortable and warm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warragul

Clean, comfortable room close to Oakleigh

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: price
Cons: shower facilities - look at room 35 drainage in shower, does not happen. The tiles you have chosen for the floor in shower are not practical
Location: location close to the heart of oakleigh / great greek eating houses and train station
+ clean comfortable room/cheap/good location - cold shower/shower did not drain properly hence water everywhere in bathroom/ground tiling in shower hard to stand on tiles were of sandstone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, garage was full, rubbish left in rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Extremely disappointed and not worth the rates. Rooms were dirty and rubbish left lying on floors. All of the cutlery needed cleaning before use. Garage was full of personal belongings so was not able to park a car in it. would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Terraced apartments

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed in a 3 b/r terraced apartment advertised through the motel. Had to travel a further 10 mins from motel to get there. Apartment was horrible, very dirty, run down & not in a nice area. Room appeared as though had not been cleaned in months. Floors were dirty, bath was full of dead bugs & cobwebs. The small milk packets in the fridge had a used by date 6mnths earlier to our stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
There was little to hot water when showering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: soft towels and the shower head
Cons: a good cleaner
dead blow fly in shower. cobwebs on bathroom window ill fitting toilet seat rubbish bin had not been emptied in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff and the extra attention to details in the room
Location: The breakfast I had at FIGJAM in Oakleigh was exceptional!
The attention to detail was lovely, air con on on arrival, decent coffee in the room rather than the usual powder. Plenty of power points. Nice extra detail in the bathroom. Overall a nice experience, all the staff I met were friendly and very helpful. Curtains in the room I stayed in were a little tired, but the bed was very comfortable. I would say value for money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regional Victoria

Dirty and tired.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Cleanliness!
The room was not clean. Tea spoon and stains from previous occupier were found next to toaster. (must have a small cleaner unable to see that high.) Cutlery dirty, carpet needed a vacuum, vanity bowl cracked. Stone tiled shower base stained, dirty and mouldy. Shower screen not cleaned in a long time. Décor old, tired and dirty. Did not match the advertised photos. The smell of cigarette smell from people smoking directly outside the room added to the displeasure of this stay. To top it off, I was entertained by fowl mouthed, drunken residents taking their arguments outside my room late at night. That's not the motel's fault, but added to the overall adventure. They advertise affordable rates but no excuse for lack of cleanliness. I choose my weekly stays based on cleanliness ratings. Their rating was probably written by them. Don't stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean linen and bathroom.
Cons: Replace carpet
The unit provided all we ask/expect in value priced accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Comfortable bed, close walk to shops. Old curtains. Ok for short stay