Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bright

Close to family members who we wanted to visit.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Having the restaurant attached to the motel meant we could relax after the drive down from the country.
Cons: More plates and cutlery available in the unit would be great as it would make it easier for customers to have breakfast in their room
Location: The location of the motel suited our requirements.
The motel was close to our requirements. Being on Dandenong Road also suited us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$10.00/night wifi

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: close to buses
Cons: doors - deadlocks. free wifi - first motel in two months we had to pay. just a money grab - this is a city, even the outback was free.
Location: 20 minute walk to train station
doors didnt shut properly, so dead bolts couldnt be used. safety issue. all night, doors slammed as people tried to lock their doors. guest laundry -no. no staff on property at night. local teenagers partying in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping centre

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs a big make over new carpet , painting etc
Location: Near shopping centre
Old and needs renovating , wasn't as good as the photos of the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent to family reasonable price

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Didn't use the hotel
Cons: We needed a bed so it was perfect
Location: Chadstone shopping,water park, family
Comfortable,clean, close to family,easy to find, polite and helpful staff.Thankyou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gippslander VIC.

Ok for a one off night, Location Handy

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location & Cleanliness was very good
Cons: Redo the shower base! Using pebbles not a good idea on the base!
Location: Good location, handy to pubs and eateries etc.
Booked for location only and was handy for that reason alone. Clean room, but ended up with very active neighbours.... From 11pm to 2.30am! Needed ear plugs or at least a copy of the video.... rate very good and didn't expect much more for the $.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice enough

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Wotif
Handy location for our 1 night stay due to function near by. A little dated but comfortable and clean enough for the price. Staff were pleasant. Other reviewers should stop expecting 5 star accomodation for a 3 star price. If you don't like traffic noise, easy, instead of complaining about it, next time check the location and don't book a hotel on a main road. Even then it wasn't that loud. All in all if I was ever in Oakleigh again I'd stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West Victoria

Handy when all the good ones are taken.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to find and easy to access. Also, despite being close to the highway we were not affected by traffic noise.
Cons: Entire bathroom needs repairing.
Location: Close to CBD, shopping, fast foods and railway station.
Whilst this motel meets the minimum standards, urgent repairs are required in the bathroom. The sink had several cracks in it and the seal around the sink had been ripped away without replacement leaving a dark ring which looked really second rate. The surface on the shower floor is lumpy and with several obvious repair attempts it is hard to tell if it is actually clean. Having said that, we could see that cleaning had been carried out and although we were cramped for space, our main needs were met.
3 out of 5
by Marcus from melbourne

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
it was good value for money but not comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrnambool

close to function in oakleigh

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: position
Cons: friendlier staff would help
close to the function we were attending at metropolitan golf course and served the purpose
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: They need an out of hours key return slot.
staff were not manning the front desk between the posted times. Rooms extremely dated and noticeable dust on most surfaces.