Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lack lustre lamp light! Not a bight spot.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: not much.
Cons: clean the carpets, put runner on door to stop the gaps, fix fly screens, use some white paint in the rooms. Smile and greet customers.
Location: chadstone and surrounds
The room is very disappointing. Asked for a quite room, as is near main road you do expect noise. Window double glazed, but 20mm gap under door allowed noise to come in. shoved towel there, which helped. Fly screen in bathroom torn, so flies were in room. Carpets need to be cleaned, didn't want to walk on them with bare feet. Bathroom was clean, bright and tidy. The main room could do with a refresh. Overall a dull room which is in need of an upgrade. Staff were not warm on arrival, or leaving, more intent on what they were doing on computer than customers service. Might be OK in Guangzhou, but not to Australian standard of service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Bairnsdale

Pretty poor

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Found a used syringe in the back of one of the chairs. Overall pretty poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Small required for a couple of nights

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Wotif
The room was adequate for my 3 night business trip. Bed, shower and a workable bench top for my laptop.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grant from swan hill

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a really average place to stay. Loud cars early in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Wotif
Our stay was pleasing in most aspects - comfortable, clean bed, clean rooms, staff friendly and helpful. Disappointing in that we could inhale/smell smokers from rooms/areas below us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Well located, furnished and priced

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Price, location, presentation. Good parking.
Cons: Do something about the Tripadvisor reviews. Possibly freshen up the carpet with a clean. Find a better breakfast provider.
Location: Hotel with good meals across the road. Railway station and Oakley eatery mall 1.5 kms away.
Far better than expected from Tripadvisor reviews. Recently and smartly refurbished ground level room. Excellent linen and general presentation, bathroom was good and a newish large screen TV set. Traffic noise and ease of parking was not an issue. Chinese restaurant next door rather expensive, but food good. The poor quality in-room breakfast also came from the Chinese restaurant and I would not order it again. Free wifi worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for condition and location

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Wotif
Our initial impression when opening the door was disappointment and that were have overpaid for it. The common kitchen had a stale smell. The unit needed paint, carpets and better chairs. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was renovated.
2 out of 5
by Peter B.

Motel with roof and bed

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on HotelClub
The room carpet was not very clean, the radio/clock fittings old and not plugged in, the remote for the tv had no batteries and the bathroom had no hooks for hanging clothes. The room had poor ventilation (we dont like air cond) and it was noisy from traffic. The outside stairs poorly lit and dangerous. We stayed 3 nights and got no room service after the second night due to poor communication among their staff. WiFi cost $10 per day (its usually free elsewhere). On the positive side the fridge was quiet and we got batteries for the remote when we asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: A thorough clean and new lounge would be a good start.
Apartment is not at the address listed this is the reception. Apartment another 10 minutes drive away. I found in difficult to see the numbering on the apartments so took a while to find. Garden entry littered with rubbish was not a nice welcome. Lounges in the apartment are old and dirty. The overall apartment was dirty, stove filthy, kettle and top of fridge dirty. Walls and skirtings filthy. Bedroom upstairs smelled of smoke and I found cigarette buts on the windowsill. I rang reception and complained but no one came to inspect. The next morning I had to pay another $15.00 dollars taxi fee to return key to be refunded for the key ( which was not on the web advising of this extra charge.) When I asked about my complaint the staff member knew nothing of it. I would definitely not stay here again. Very disappointed.