Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pretty basic. Uncomfortable Shower. For low rate accomidation on a short trip, would be fine.
3 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value for money

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Fix up little things - like the TV stand was a bit wobbly and the hair dryer didn't work.
OK, it's not classy. But it was clean and had the amenities needed for an overnight stay. The bed was comfortable enough. The heater worked. The TV worked. It wasn't too noisy. However, the hairdryer didn't work. Meh. The room was very reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - in fact, tear it down and start again.
Dreadful. Tired, run down, dirty, disinterested staff, vile fellow guests. Never again. Outrageously over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the wedding we attended
Cons: no
Location: Location for us was excerlent
location was what we needed.. Comfortable and warm
1 out of 5
by Cameron

Would not recommend, my shirt was stolen by staff.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very outdated and carpet full of cigarette burns. Room deodoriser was so strong it gave us a headache. The worst part of all was that I left my shirt in the closet and when we called to let them know they denied seeing it. Not happy as I know that it was definitely there, it was the only item of clothing I hung up!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Newborough Victoria Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Close to major shopping center and entertainment . Would recommend this premises to other travelers.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Newborough Victoria Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and most curtis. Close to major shopping center and entertainment venues. Will definitely stay again and would recommend this premises to other travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
We arrived to find that we weren't even staying where we thought we were but we're 5-10 minutes down the road in an apartment complex squashed in between run down residences. Beds were clean but bathrooms had dirty grout, mould etc. Very sparse furnishings and kitchenware. Overlooked small backyard but it was just full of weeds and needed mowing. Property was very run down, fences falling over etc.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Newborough Victoria Australia

Seventies Charm

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to cafes and restaurants. Short distance from Chadstone Shopping Center. Staff friendly and most curtis. Will be staying again and recommend this premises to other travelers.