Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the wedding we attended
Cons: no
Location: Location for us was excerlent
location was what we needed.. Comfortable and warm
1 out of 5
by Cameron

Would not recommend, my shirt was stolen by staff.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very outdated and carpet full of cigarette burns. Room deodoriser was so strong it gave us a headache. The worst part of all was that I left my shirt in the closet and when we called to let them know they denied seeing it. Not happy as I know that it was definitely there, it was the only item of clothing I hung up!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Newborough Victoria Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Close to major shopping center and entertainment . Would recommend this premises to other travelers.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Newborough Victoria Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and most curtis. Close to major shopping center and entertainment venues. Will definitely stay again and would recommend this premises to other travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
We arrived to find that we weren't even staying where we thought we were but we're 5-10 minutes down the road in an apartment complex squashed in between run down residences. Beds were clean but bathrooms had dirty grout, mould etc. Very sparse furnishings and kitchenware. Overlooked small backyard but it was just full of weeds and needed mowing. Property was very run down, fences falling over etc.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Newborough Victoria Australia

Seventies Charm

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to cafes and restaurants. Short distance from Chadstone Shopping Center. Staff friendly and most curtis. Will be staying again and recommend this premises to other travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, close to where I needed to be.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable price and fair value for money.
Cons: Shower rose, toilet seat, kettle, bedroom floor covering. Encourage smokers to smoke further away from rooms.
Basic motel. Some bedroom fittings a bit tired. Bathroom clean, shower hot, bed comfortable, adequate parking. Would likely consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

One serious issue

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The manager and cleaning staff were lovely.
Cons: There was no after hours number and the kettle didn't work without us standing there holding it.
Our key did not work and we arrived back at 10.30pm, to find that we could't get in. We searched for a person on duty or an after hours number to no avail. We were at the point of thinking that we would have to walk to another motel (we had no car), when we saw a guest who helped us open the door. The manager next day was extremely helpful but this issue needs to be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warragul

Clean, comfortable room close to Oakleigh

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: price
Cons: shower facilities - look at room 35 drainage in shower, does not happen. The tiles you have chosen for the floor in shower are not practical
Location: location close to the heart of oakleigh / great greek eating houses and train station
+ clean comfortable room/cheap/good location - cold shower/shower did not drain properly hence water everywhere in bathroom/ground tiling in shower hard to stand on tiles were of sandstone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, garage was full, rubbish left in rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Extremely disappointed and not worth the rates. Rooms were dirty and rubbish left lying on floors. All of the cutlery needed cleaning before use. Garage was full of personal belongings so was not able to park a car in it. would not recommend.