Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tobacco smell put me off

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: it was ok, except for the tobacco smell
Cons: get rid of the tobacco smell.
not good due to the tobacco smell. Do not want to say anything more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Fine for me

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Close to venue, warm and comfortable
Cons: Some fittings are ageing but cosmetic
Location: On Dandenong Road but rear unit was not noisy. Close to Caravan Club a great live music venue.
It is close to Caravan Club. No frills but warm, comfortable and not noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty and smelt of smoke

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel was dirty and smelt of smoke.............................
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The price of the room was relevant to the quality of the room.
Cons: Do away with the soap dispenser in the shower - small bars of soap are not that expensive.
Sheets were clean and bed reasonably comfy. Bathroom cleanliness was very suspect - old bandaid in the shower was revolting to find. Soap dispenser in the shower was useless, and the shampoo not much better. The traffic noise was very obvious, so not a relaxing place to stay.
3 out of 5
by CHING KAI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Room was standard but always cleaned everyday.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
Lamplighter Motel Oakleigh was close to my partner's family who we came down to visit. Okay value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms need a good clean!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
I do hope it was a once off but our room was disgusting, I've never stayed in such a dirty room that they actually charge you to sleep in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

needs redecorating throughout

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs money spent on this site especially BBQ area which was a joke
Very hot room Aircon in a silly place . Bathroom had been redecorated but not very well room very dated will not go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lamplighter Motel

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The food at the restaurant was quite presentable
Cons: A complete make-over. It obviously has not been painted for a long time. Extremely tired. There was not even a clock in the room.
There had obviously been a cleaning spillage as the tiles in the bathroom were slippery and I had to use the towels to lay over the carpet to soak up the moisture. The air-conditioner was undersized and made little impact on the stuffy / hot room. There are planter boxes outside the rooms at the upper level and full of bark chips with hundreds of cigarette butts crammed in. It smelt, looked disgusting and is a fire hazard.