Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Staying for a weekend trip to the city, near enough for Bart, clean lobby and breakfast was a nice gesture from the hotel. I had ants in the bathroom, but it wasn't a considerable amount. Room was awesome, nice and big, comfy bed. Pool was filled with with bugs, hot tub had rust on the cement, but it was still okay. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Convenient and easy to find. Staff was pleasant and rooms were comfortable, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by From all of us at the Delta Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Happy Sunday ! Hope you are having a great day , thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millcreek, Ut

I was surprised at how big the room was!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The room was big and comfortable. The night staff was really helpful and friendly.
Cons: We needed a shower chair for my dad who can't stand up for very long anymore but there was not one available. The waffles at the breakfast were tough
The night staff was very helpful, kind, and friendly. The room was clean and attractive with lots of space. The exercise room was clean and the equipment was in great shape. We needed a shower chair but there was not one available. The make your own waffles were a little tough and dry but the breakfast overall was good and very appreciated. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by From all of us at the Delta Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Happy Monday ! We thank you for taking time to review us. I apologize for not having the requested items and for the breakfast items. I will take a look those challenges , so the next time we get it right. Thank you so much and have a great week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Very nice! Clean, Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: Great location.
Very nice! Clean, Friendly staff.i'll return and recommend it to my friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by From all of us at the Delta Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Happy Friday ! Thank you for the review ! We truly appreciate the 5 out of 5 : ) HAVE A GREAT WEEK !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants Insects

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Need to debug the place and eradicate the insects... Change fumigation company
Location: In Oakley???? Duck
Horrible situation. Ants all through room. Crawling all over me a night... They are having a horrible issue with ants at this motel. No use changing rooms... Ants everywhere. Mosquitoes ... Staff was GREAT, but there was not much they could do about the insect problems... They need to change fumigation company ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by From all of us at the Delta Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous , Thank you for the feedback. We are truly sorry about the unwanted guest that visited while staying with us. We are looking into many ways of trying to keep the guest out. As the weather improves we hope to improve this matter even more. Please note that this is a challenge within the area and a natural issue do to weather. We look forward to seeing you return for a great stay !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not tell us pool area was closed

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, but I do have a complaint. We stayed there partially because we knew they had a pool and hot tub, and they failed to tell us when we checked In that their hot tub and pool was closed. We went down in our swim suits and tried to go in, and the area didnt even have a sign saying "pool area closed" so i had to go ask the front desk if it was closed and they were just like "yep".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Hello , Happy Friday ! Thank you for taking time to let us know about the challenge with the pool. I do apologize for the pool being closed , as the weather improves the pool will be ready for all guest to enjoy. We try to place notice online , however at time unexpected maintenance can occur or weather. I will address the front desk to place a notice at desk. Thank you and hope you have a great weekend !
4 out of 5
by Audrey L

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Heard the trains & airplanes. Would have liked & extra blanket in room . Bed was hard. Breakfast waffles were to thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Hello Audrey L , Thank you so much for the review. I apologize for the discomfort you had during the stay with us. I will be sure to let breakfast know about the waffles , and please note we have someone here 24/7 to ensure all needs can be addressed. I hope to have another chance to WOW you next time. Have a great week !
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Hello John ! Thank you for the review ! Hope to see you soon and thanks for acknowledgement with a score of 5 STARS , it is always nice to when guest can see what we can do ! Have a great weekend ! From all of us at the Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was a good stay we had a big room, cofortable bed, but theres a dogs barking at 8 oclock in the morning!!!! It was loud,we tried back to sleep but we cant its because the noise!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by From all of us at the Delta Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how the stay was. I apologize for our four legged guest wakening you up, please let us know whenever this occurs. We promise to tell their humans and keep it between us. Happy to let them know hotel has an outdoor area for them and indoor doggie voices please.We hope you give us another chance and again we truly do apologize. Happy Spring !
1 out of 5
by Robert

Not a comfortable or friendly place…

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I'm sad to report that this was actually a terrible experience. This is rated a 4+ star hotel and it sure didn't seem that way the hot tub was locked or closed when I'm supposed be open and when they finally opened it the water was all green and slimy looking . at 3 AM in the morning there were four very drunk guest in the room next-door banging around turning up the TV very loud and yelling. It was not a comfortable or friendly place to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Hello Robert , Thank you for taking the time to bring forward the challenges that occurred during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize. I hope you give us another chance to make it right and to have a great stay the next you visit with us. We have staff available 24/7 to address any challenges and to help ensure concerns are met. Have a great week ! From all of us at the Delta Inn & Suites