Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional and Clean

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here as a stop on a long drive along I-70. The motel is right off the freeway, so that was very convenient. The room was clean and functional, although it could do with some updates ... it looks like it has not be renovated for quite some time. Staff was very friendly and helpful ... provided additional towels on request.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Relax Inn Oakley

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Relax Inn is not ready for guests. We had to take this hotel due to an overbooking situation at a hotel down the road. I would not select this hotel. It sounds like there are going to make some renovations soon, but until then, I would not stay here again. Great owner that was very apologetic about the condition of his hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel third world country

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: well what do you think
Cons: burn it
well first of all they could not find my reservation (should have left then) when i got back to room that night no towels (no shower tonight) next day asked for towels and they said that they had been the the room at 1030 that night and thought i was not going to be there (say i would be late but why would i pay for the room if i was not going to use it,and why were they in my room at 1030 that night. went to get my root beer out of the frig and it was gone,they must like root beer to.) shame on me never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, newly remodeled. Hot water took long time to heat up, no drinking cups in room. Bathroom door did not shut tight due to poor construction
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Independence, MO

Long night

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't get to stay. It was overbooked.
1 out of 5
by CATHERINE

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Actually - they gave me a smoking room and I requested NO smoking ( my reservation read king bed nonsmoking)IT was HORRIBLY FILTHY-- plus advertised refrigerator/ microwave/ hair dryer much more missing!!!
4 out of 5
by Raj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
I'm more upset with Hotels.com than with the hotel, but the hotel room was certainly not the cleanest or comfortable. Apparently, there was a water leak in our hotel room and the hotel had called Hotels.com at least 24 hrs before our reservation to say they couldn't accommodate the 2 beds we requested so they were calling to cancel it. However, Hotels.com never bothered to call us to tell us that. So we arrive there around 8pm at night and we are told our room isn't available anymore. They did have 1 room left with only 1 bed, and it's the room even they don't recommend to anyone, unless they absolutely have to. I spent an hour on the phone w/ hotels.com which was a complete waste of time. Now the manager was very nice to us and apologized multiple times for the miscommunication. Room was tiny like a closet. Bathroom was disgusting and unclean, and the door wouldn't close all the way. I can understand why they saved it for only as a last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The staff was so nice. You get what you pay for in a room. If you are just traveling through and need a cheap place to sleep this fills the bill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here ever again

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very bad option. If went so tired when we arrived we would have not stayed. Old, dirty and nasty.