Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great motel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: great location close to our favorite pub.
this motel is a great place to stay on the way to the valley.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great! Biscuits and gravy were the real deal.
3 out of 5
by michelle

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was in a handicap room on main floor, but when I walked in, the first thing that hit me was the smell of urine! After time you do get use to it, and having a can of deodorant spray didn't hurt. The bed was perfect, and the room was very clean, the TV was in a great spot to view from everywhere in the room. I just had a hard time sleeping, I could hear people slamming there hotel room doors, and the traffic on the road (mainly the semi's gearing down) they have a great breakfast area, and plenty to choose from, easy check out too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast unsafe for human consumption!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was the worst ever, and actually unsafe for human consumption. The food in the steam table was cold! The sterno candle had gone out a very long time ago, as everything was room temperature: Tater tots, sausage, and eggs. Disgusting - the health department would have closed this place down if they wandered in. We complained to the desk clerk who "solved" the problem by relighting the candle so the unsafe food could be reheated! We went across the street for breakfast, and complained again at checkout but were not offered any kind of compensation for the fact that they served food that was actually dangerous for human consumption.
5 out of 5
by misti

Quiet place to stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, fantastic continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable bed, but service could be varied

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Good location, local brewery was great
2nd night stay one bad was not made. Peculiarly, my shampoo was much less in my botol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, United States of America

Very comfortable accommodations.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We felt safe.
Cons: More local area brochures.
We felt welcomed when we arrived later than the normal checkin time. The room we received was exactly as we booked. Comfortable, clean and very relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, but the best option in town.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here twice a year for work. Every time it gets worse. I specifically requested one room on a high floor. All three rooms were to be non-smoking. We received three rooms on the ground floor and one was a smoking room. The odor of cigarettes soaked into the clothing of the person who had to stay in there. It was noticeable to and commented on by our client. When we checked out, the clerk asked why we took that room, as if we had something to do with the room assignments. Disappointing that even the staff thought it was a bad idea but did it anyway. My room had sugar ants on the desk and bedside table and was unvacuumed when I arrived. Breakfast consisted of the typical fare except instead of regular eggs, there were odd egg patties with onion in them. The texture was off and they were incredibly salty. I stick to the bagels next time. Overall, it was a disappointing. One of the worst places we stay during our travels. But the best place in Oakridge. I'd love to say I'll never be back. But due to the options available in town, I will be. I only hope the negative reviews open their eyes and they clean up their act.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great room and great service!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast! Thank you thank you!
Cons: I liked everything about the hotel!
Location: Location was beautiful! Small town tucked in the mountains. Places to eat, shop, gas etc. We were there for mountain biking.
Room was very clean! AC and heater were both working, floors were spotless and bathroom was nice with clean towels!