Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean facility

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly and welcoming, would recommend if you are in the area, also go check out Holy Guacomole on the beach - their food is great.
5 out of 5
by Meenal from Auckland

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this motel thinking it was close to WOMAD (turns out 15 minutes away in New Plymouth isn't the same as Auckland!) - however, it was the perfect place to stay if you had a car (we did) - it was clean, spacious and the amenities were great. The surrounding area was lovely too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawkes bay

Everything we needed

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The size of unit for 4 adults and the rate
Cons: Happy with everything!
Location: Close to lovely beach and small group of places to eat or get supplies. Timed 10mins from New Pymouth Centre.
Close to town for womad weekend, quiet, comfortable, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, warm, very reasonable with 4 adults sharing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Pleasant place with kitchen facilities and air con

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The gardens.
This is a gem! Quiet location, good rooms with cooking facilities and great bed. Pleasant garden location complete with friendly cat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Lastminute
Cons: Rather dated.
Well sited, but did not give a good impression. Maintenance needed throughout the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to beach, easy to find.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: simpe and tidy
Cons: Remove smelly products, especially from wardrobe which was especially musty smelling.
Musty dusty room that made me cough all night. Hair dryer in bathroom doesn't work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Excellent. Would stay again.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Friendly staff, quiet and would definitely stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Te Awamutu

Cute for its age

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
A great little place for a night. Dated but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great service & nice & clean

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Close to a nice safe beach and friendly owners, nice and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near enough to New Plymouth to participate in all activities NP has to offer. Beautiful safe beach just down the road.
We stayed for 2 nights. We were in New Plymouth for a concert. It was nice to be out of town a little and close to the beach. The owners were lovely & very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ennis from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Bargain; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean;