Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ross

Good visit

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Well located, quiet, good basic motel. Comfortable bed and competitive pricing. Well satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Quiet location. Needs updating

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Nice stay. Relaxed area. Kids friendly. Needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

No wifi in my room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hosts were helpful finding out the reason,but it didn't work along my stay there. This is dominant minus for these days. the facilities are nice and enough sphere around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

No fuss and convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This motel is quite 'tired' and rough around the edges, but the bed was comfortable enough, the bathroom was clean, and it was in a convenient location for us as we attended a wedding in Oakura. There were cob webs in the corners and behind the bedside tables (which I noticed when plugging in my phone charger) but otherwise it was clean. The shower pressure was pretty light. We loved having the Motel cats come to visit, though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Needs updating urgently.
The room itself was very dated. Quite a few daddy longleg spiders through the room didn't make for a plesant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely motel just a few minutes walk to the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and spacious, friendly staff.
Cons: The only thing I could fault was the WIFI. We only received 500MB at a time. We had to keep going back to ask for more as we were just chewing it.
Location: Location is great, a few minutes too the beach and about a 15 min drive back to New Plymouth.
The motel was really spacious and clean, had everything we needed. Full kitchen and nice big bathroom. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good while we were staying here so we couldn't walk to the beach but it is situated down a lovely street and only a few minutes from the beach so would be the perfect place to stay over summer and be able to stroll down to the beach for a nice walk. I recommend this motel to stay at, we will definitely be back over summer :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The animals were gorgeous. Could have been a little cleaner. Friendly hosts and comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Nice and quiet, close to beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy. Quiet location.
Location: Beach - great for walking, swimming, surfing.
Nice and quiet and close to beach. Lovely village with lots of interesting shops, pub and places to eat. Great craft / souvenir shop "The Crafty Fox". Enjoyed our dinner at Cafe Mantra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great location, facilities and service

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: A walk to the beach and short drive to the cafes. The room was spotless with great decor and nice touches such as tissues,toiletries, tea & coffee etc.
Cons: Perfect -we could not fault it as everything was fantastic
Location: A beautiful beach 5 minute walk away; cafes a short drive (could walk).