Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice 'hotel', convenient to the location we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The discounted rate matched the rooms. No room service available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was convenient for a visit where you are out on the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
its a dorm, does not count as hotel or even residence center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, QC Canada

Comfy yet cheap

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, silent air conditioning, quietness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lake Ontario Park is nearby and very nice.
A very comfortable place with all you need at hand: full fridge, microwave, phone, TV, central and silent air conditioning, 2 windows... Would recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Unappealing

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Once I checked in and saw the room, I went back to desk and checked out. Room was cold, damp, and funky. Beds were lumpy... walls are concrete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, Qc.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a university residence. As such it it is really above average. Having said that the beds leave a lot to be desired. They are double beds with sagging springs. Other than that all was perfect. The staff were very kind and hospitable. The building is well maintained. We enjoyed our stay once we decided to sleep in the two beds in the room. Ray
3 out of 5
by Sameh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great for friends who want their own privacy

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing, room was clean and private. The hotel is located near shopping and restaurants and public transportation. Good place to stay with friends, you will have not only separate beds but separate rooms within the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spartan but perfectly adequate

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Service, indoor cleanliness, location
Cons: Outdoor appearance wasn't great - some trash piled up... kind of felt a little desolate.
Didn't pay an awful lot for this hotel and didn't get a lot, but it was just fine. Here's what we didn't get: Nearby parking, super comfy beds, a bath tub, a couch. Here's what we did get. Two separate bedrooms, a kitchenette, a quiet and clean room. And a lot of extra spending cash for Toronto. Public transit and shopping are nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also - I'm not sure that they always had wifi before. They do now and it worked great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fall river mass

Ok if you only want to sleep in the room

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Room service never came to refresh the sheets or give us new towels 2 days in a row had to go to front desk just to get towels to dry our selves. There was no do not disturb on door either and they still didn't refresh room