Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Home

Posted May 28, 2017
I felt as if this was a home away from home experience for me. I stayed in a king suite and was impressed with the room over all and the bathroom was very clean and nice. I really appreciated the lovely smell in the lobby and the elevators. The staff did a wonderful job in taking care of me. One of the most impressive experiences was breakfast. Home made waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, bacon, grits, cereal, oatmeal, hashbrowns, and so much more throughout my four day stay. I love this place and even though I did not get into the pool I knew it was there along with the workout room. I will return to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by J Walker, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, I apologize for the delayed response to your review, please forgive me. Over the years I get reviews that stand out!! This is definitely one of those! Thank you for giving us a free Advertisement! I couldn't have gotten a better one if I would have paid for it! :o) Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Nice hotel close to university and shopping

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel was very clean and quiet with a friendly staff. It's located near fast food restaurants mostly but only about 15 minutes from sit down restaurants. University of North Georgia and Lanier Tech are across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very difficult to find and get to the motel.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Improve signage. Give a little information about the confusing interstate access. I think the price was exorbitant given the things I have noted.
Location: Improve the signage and mark the access better. I have stayed in similar rooms in TN, KY, and AL for about 70 % of this rate.
The shower did not work. There was only one mirror in the suite. Signage almost totally obscured by bushes and access was confusing. I called the motel from downtown Gainesville and received no useful information in terms of locating the motel. When the shower wouldn't work no one answered at the desk to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by JWalker GM, Hotel Management
Dear Cutter, I'm sorry you experienced the challenges you encountered at our property. I know it can be a little tricky navigating back to our hotel. We are using the signage the city permits us to use. As for the shower, I'm a bit disappointed that no one was available to assist you on how it operates, that would have been an easy fix, showing you. Please come back to see us in the future and give us another opportunity to serve you and provide the type of experience you deserve during a stay at a Best Western hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast meals were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Perfect location for us. Walk to local fast food places, easy freeway access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Breakfast was a plus. The front office was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I was booked in a pet even though I didn't have a pet and it was not mentioned when booking if I would like a pet room or not which cost me an additional $15 a night which I didn't notice until after checking out. Experience was terrible because other guest decided to party the entire night so I was unable to sleep. That's my experience I don't care to rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by JWalker GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear you didn't have an excellent stay at our property! I would like to know who told you that we charge an additional $15 for a pet room, because we don't. If someone has a pet we do charge a pet fee, if not it's just a the regular fee. I promise I'll look into this. One of our guest service Associates should have addressed the noise situation, that too will be addressed. My apologies, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TN

Quiet

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: I like the location, the cleanliness and the friendly staff.
The staff was very friendly and the pillows and bed were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Lots of room...bedroom and large tv room. Good breakfast. Best of all for us...pet-friendly. Would have given 5 stars except they forgot to clean our room on our last day.
5 out of 5
by Deanna

Best night of my vacation!

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff upon arrival and departure. Great breakfast! The bed was so comfortable!