Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

rhe hotel was clean, the people friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: fatter pillows, or at least more of them
Location: don't know - was visiting family
The hotel was clean, the people friendly - the water main was broke, and they were fixing it as fast as possible. The only thing I would have liked was a pillow that was more than 1/2 thick - but overall, it was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location, near the interstate highway.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It's a convenient, reasonably priced hotel. It was clean, the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

A surprisingly good stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It's a struggle to find inexpensive inns and motels around Atlanta, but Jameson Oakwood fit the bill. It doesn't look like anything fancy from the outside and even though it's not high-end inside, I had a very comfortable stay. The room was very clean and there were more amenities than expected. A fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, strong A/C and a nice TV, just to name a few. The only minor issue is that the Expedia listing was not 100% correct. The price listed implied (in my mind, after using Expedia for years) that there was no tax, it gave a flag cost and made zero mention of additional costs collected at check-ins. I should have known better. The cost ended up being about an additional $15. Luckily it was worth it. I've booked through Expedia dozens of times and have only seen this tax issue once before. Note that Georgia has a hotel tax on top of regular taxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overall

Posted May 2, 2015
Beds are comfortable, room was clean. WiFi sucked.
5 out of 5
by Traveler C.

relocation trip.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Orbitz
It was awesome. The attendant was very slow, but other than that. Smooth sailing...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Acceptable - with quality problems.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Road Atlanta.
Cons: Basic maintenance issues need to be improved.
The hotel was convenient to Road Atlanta, which is what we needed. The room was adequate - nothing fancy. There was a definite problem with the door - there was a wide gap around it that could have used some weather stripping - because bugs were coming right around it, and it would not even remain locked. The only thing keeping the door from coming completely open during the night was the latch lock - the deadbolt did not engage, and the door came open twice during the night. Unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

An Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The clean appearance. Everything was nice and neat.
Cons: The breakfast was very continental, coffee and bagels. However, there are plenty of places to get a hot breakfast or any other meal.
Location: As I stated earlier, there are many of places to get good food. There are also many things to do and this hotel is easy to get to from most locations.
We checked in with no problems. The staff was courteous and helpful. I will be using this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near lake lanier

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, from smell in lobby to integrity of manager
Location: Lake lanier. Book at Best Western. Much nicer
Booked one month prior to our Memorial Day visit because we were traveling with dogs. Assured that dogs would not be a problem, so we were confident that we would be welcome with our non-shedding dogs. Checked in and moved everything into room. Within 2 minutes, manager came to room and told us we needed to leave immediately because we could not have dogs in the room assigned to us. "Dog friendly" rooms were not available. In addition to the humiliation of having to leave room, we were not able to find a dog friendlly room within 25 miles of Lake Lanier, where we had come to watch our son in a regatta. Manager was quite rude to us, although woman at front desk was quite apologetic. Terrible experience! Will never suggest anyone book in this brand motel.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Boston

Just right.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Just what we were looking for. Close to track. not too expensive, but clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from GA

Good hotel that is close to major eateries.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: How accessible everything was to get to all times of the day. We went to the lake very early and wanted to eat later in the day. Very good location.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. However, fast food was within easy reach. Also, the ice machine was out of order. :(
Location: Excellent location. We could skip traffic and get to the park with very little trouble. Go back to the hotel and go to dinner and skip the traffic.
This hotel is located close to the interstate. Access to events was easy, even during high traffic times. We were able to get to the lake as well as the mall with ease. The hotel was clean and had a drive around that I could use & park the truck with boat trailer without backing up.