Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Lovely clean and tidy rooms with lovely staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pretty much what the title says. Good serviceable rooms which were nice and warm and well maintained not necessarily massive but when you need a comfortable place to rest your head that's all you need. Oh and the staff were charming and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Nice Convenient Motel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable size room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: If the microwave was put on a shelf above the bench it would create more bench space. As it is there is very little space.
We found this a good convenient motel to stay in. The manager was both friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond from Melbourne aus

Oamaru NZ

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Quite a way out from main centre of Oamaru No problem in changing to a nicer room comfortable beds clean and tidy nice people had a bit of fun with the cleaning staff told us about water front shops and craft shops hotel on site good restaurant at reasonable prices, other takeaways couple of kl down the road would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Christchurch

Assure Armada Motels Oamaru

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good welcome put us in a room away from traffic noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balclutha

Great "pet friendly" accommodation

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: We were allowed to have our dog stay with us, very important to families with pets.
Cons: The decor was a little dated but that didn't matter at all.
Location: We were just in Oamaru for a night for our son's cricket so we didn't get to do any sightseeing.
The unit was clean, beds were comfy, plenty of hot water and great pressure, and it was wonderful that they allowed us to have our dog with us. Would definitely stay again, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Nice Motel with excellent staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: Shelf above hand basin is too narrow.
Location: Excellent restaurant next door
Needed a comfortable place for two nights. Got that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from whangarei

Very friendly staff and comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Handy
Great and staff very helpful comfortable could have easily stayed longer but we were on a timetable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southland

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Conveniance
Cons: Rubbish picked up from Yard
Good overall but was disappointed by rubbish left on ground adjacent to room , it just made the whole area look shabby
3 out of 5
by Rae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Wotif