Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from invercargill

Easy to access, good location to shops

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We're felt very welcomed by the friendly staffs. Excellence service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburton

Great location for a Motel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, good car parking.
Cons: There was no hairdryer - thought this would have been a standard thing. Also no shampoo and conditioner, only a soap/shampoo in the shower.
Location: Shops, restaurants and cafes very close. Historic precinct within easy walking distance.
I picked this motel because of it's location and it couldn't have been better. I was within easy walking distance of nearly everything I wanted to do. The staff were friendly and I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Ole' Wallis, Hotel Management
Hi Heather, We apologise that you cannot find the hairdryer in your room! It is in the bottom drawer under the tv. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly service close to town services

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Quick check in and friendly staff. Definitely recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room, but clean and tidy, if a little pricey

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Usual Bellavista standard,a little expensive for its size, but always a reliable choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Very handy for what I needed it for.
Everything you needed. Good desk to work on at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: To tell the truth, it was pretty bland, but I didn't expect anything else.
Cons: The online booking system is difficult to navigate and I found I had only booked one night instead of two, which was a major inconvenience.
Location: The old town is quirky and interesting but more than a short walk away. Located right nexr to McDonalds.
The model is quite centrally placed and within walking distance of the town centre. The room was clean and well equipped for a budget room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, set back nicely from main rd

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: modern facility
Cons: room heating
Location: pleasing location, very handy to all restaurants , and supermarket
pity it was not double glazed, noisy fan heater in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashburton

handy to where we need to go

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the colour .the style. the people . the parking. the shower.
Cons: this review. to many things to answer for a 16 hour stay.
Location: the wedding .the grass. the cars. the sea. the road.
was very nice place to stay . handy to where we want to go that day and night. the wedding was great the food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Good tidy unit, friendly staff would stay again - Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to numerous restaurants and the cheese factory. Location is perfect for exploring Oamaru
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy room, the shower pressure is absolutely amazing!!