Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to numerous restaurants and the cheese factory. Location is perfect for exploring Oamaru
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy room, the shower pressure is absolutely amazing!!
4 out of 5
by donna from medowie

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
convenient position, very clean, helpful staff. my only concern would be that It was irritating to hear the shower water running down the pipes very clearly. so clearly that I thought the fridge was defrosting and turned it off only to find out later that it was the upstairs room people having shower. we stayed in 2 Bella Vista Motels and found them both the same so I think it is a design fault of the building. however I would stay there again but request upstairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what the Bella Vista formula dictates

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Formulaic rooms means you know what you are getting. Tidy rooms with good standard of bed and tea and coffee facilities. Handy walking to old precinct and lolly and cheese factories.
4 out of 5
by Takayuki from TOKYO

快適な滞在。

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
町が小さいので、徒歩圏内で名所散策ができる。 また観光情報もしっかりと紹介してくれ、快適な滞在ができた
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Wotif
The staff were unable to accommodate simple requests which other motels to do without trouble.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Sydney

Great motel close to all the tourist spots

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Olé greeted us and was full of suggestions for sights to see..he rang the Penguins office to check on availability of tickets ..his suggestion for the Thai restaurant up the street was spot on ..lovely food and no msg added to food meant no migraine for me . We only stayed one night but all was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice and tidy and at a reasonable rate.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Shower preasure was amazing, talk about invigerating!
5 out of 5
by Maria from Tauranga

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded from studio to family suite. So luxurious after our last hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Otago

Great Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Closeness to our function venue, within walking distance and very close to many food facilities and the township.
Cons: Placement of cupboard above bench/fridge. Husband was stocking fridge, stood up and split his head open on the edge of cupboard overhang.
Location: Very close to many tourist attractions of Oamaru.
Almost everything was excellent, staff, clean room, great facilities in larger studio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Maintenance

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Walking distance to CBD.
Our location was great but our room needed some maintenance. My husband had to adjust the level of the fridge and also fix the icebox door. There was no catch on the bathroom window although there was a security latch but when it was very windy the window banged. We had a flood in the room due to a cracked kitchen tap. Luckily there was a plumber on duty who came and fixed it immediately. The cleaning staff need to watch and report problems in the rooms. Rooms were ok but looking a bit tired and worn.