Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got to sit in the sun

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Could use a pool/spa
A little bit out from town, not for to drive, a little bit of a walk. Nice, clean modern and new. Didn't get to try the restaurant which I had hoped to do. Got to sit outside in the courtyard, it's nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The owners were lovely.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Had a meal at the restaraunt,Fantastic food,the staff were attentive a very nice. The chef was great.Also had great breaky with my son again chef fantastic,Made hot chocolate for my boy who thought it was christmas.And what blew me away was the fact they let our boys best friend stay,canine, as well,never had that service before,thank you,just made life so much simpler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Although the decor was a bit dated (the motel is currently being updated), the unit we had was spacious and immaculately clean. You'd be quite comfortable for a medium-long stay. Not too much road noise considering it's on a main highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon OH

Nice but...

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice room and very friendly staff. All the amenities we've come to enjoy in New Zealand, such as the bottle of milk for one's tea! But the electric bed warming pad didn't work, nor did the wall space heater. Coffee pot lid was broke and didn't open although still operable. Those little things made a difference between rating a 4 versus a 5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califonia

Nice room close to beach, town, and scenic walks.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, free wifi, easy parking
Location: On the main road to town, easy to find, near shopping, food, beach with penguin nests, seals and many scenic walks.
Easy check in, clean room, on the main road, near food, beach, and many hiking trails.
4 out of 5
by Wan Sang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Boring outlook.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and comfort.
Cons: Can you change the view?????
Location: Perfect for accessibility to wedding we went to and for sightseeing in the Heritage area.Loved the Historic Precinct, could have spent longer there.
service friendly and efficient. Just that it had no sunlight, was devoid of any view other than a concrete wall. Not very interesting as a place to relax and hang out.A bit dark.
5 out of 5
by Kaye from Melbourne

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight on way through, a bit of a walk to town
5 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels