Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

convenient location and spacious room

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Water splashed a lot out from the bathroom and it took a long time to drain.
friendly staff, spacious room, free wifi. However, I booked the room with kitchenette and then realized it was not full kitchen. need to be more specific next time when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with all necessarities provided.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Large room with parking space in front of the door. Very convenient. The only point is not many eat and dine restaurants to choose nearby hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great break after travel before Victorian fete

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: clean tidy and quiet. pleasant personel.
Location: Victorian Fete and plenty other activities.
We were well revived after travelling and before enjoying the Victorian Fete. The friendly cat was a fabulous bonus :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: Sky movies. Also would have been nice if the restaurant was open on the Sunday we stayed as it was a long weekend.
very good overall, would have been nice to sit back and watch some movies on Sky TV though,I do stay in lots of motels and hotels around the country and this was one of the best, but also the first one i can remember that didn't have sky movies. Sometimes it is the little things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice hotel coming into town

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: where was situated easy to get into and out of the site
Cons: parking
Location: historical buildings steam punk
Relaxing backed onto a bowling green, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Great family friendly place to stay. Comfortable, modern and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Was a nice clean basic hotel. Exactly what we needed. The only bad thing which isn't terrible was the bathroom was a bit tired but happy with our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities, not worth the price

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Accessible location
Location: Blue penguin colony good. Most other attractions dorooderchildren, or adults.
Our room was greasy, malodorous and poorly cleaned - food on couch under the pillows, handprints on the wall. We chose to sleep in our clothes !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was probably better because of where we had come from. He service was lovely the room warm and clean. And great tv service for a couple who just don't want to go out for the night.